Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by JQA from Kansas

More of a B&B than a motel

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
It was a surprise, but not an unpleasant one: This small "Hotel" features several unique rooms and is clearly a family business. Each day's breakfast was unique and quite good, with several selections. There were shelves of books for guests to borrow, and a "common room" for reading or relaxation. Lots of flowers and gardens (this was in June). Plenty of personal attention from the owner, but also a respect for privacy.
2 out of 5
by Ed from Royersford, PA

Really a large B&B.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: We got in well after midnight and the host was very pleasant and helpful after being paged by bell provided for late checkins.
Cons: Kitchen should be separated from the eating area. At least I would have eaten the okay food without seeing the mess and clutter.
Location: Not much.
Uneventful, except for the general mess and not very sanitary conditions of the kitchen / breakfast area.
3 out of 5
by mom from Bushalaska

Convient location

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
The room was hot, could not turn off heat. Had to keep shoes on - no carpeting. Room was clean, showering at the apartment type room was a bit difficult with water on floor. No tub in this room.
5 out of 5
by violaorange

kindness

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Orbitz
My daughter got sick the morning we were supposed to leave. We were able to extend our stay, in the same room without any difficulty. There is a shared guest kitchen in the main hotel, I was shown where the soups were kept and encouraged to find something to fix for my sick child. If you have to be dealing with a puking child away from home, this is the place. Bathroom close to the comfy beds. Lots of books, videos and DVD's as well as internet & cable TV. A very comfortable, low-key place to stay. Exceptional kindness!!
3 out of 5
by Traveller70

Friendly

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on HotelClub
At first I thought they were abrupt, but I put that down to a manner and adjusted my thinking - good thing to. I was given a good room and sleep well, quiet and friendly place. It was as expected for the money spent. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth what you pay.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The price is cheap. The rooms are spread out across the neighborhood. Had more of a hostile feel. Not super clean but warm and allow pets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels
We loved the casual atmosphere where we could go to the kitchen and grab a coffee and little treats would be sitting on the counter. The breakfast was absolutely amazing- gourmet for sure. Beds comfortable, plenty of hot water and friendly owners who live in the basement of the house. It's not 5-star with crisp sheets or brand new carpeting but we enjoyed the home feel, meeting other guests and low price. A true bargain when one considers the breakfast spread.
3 out of 5
by erika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet B&B

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels
This is my second time to stay at the 7 Gables and both times were good. It is a quiet place located on an "off of the beaten path" residential area. Not all rooms are ensuite so be sure to request an ensuite and bring your own bath soap...they only provide liquid soap. Breakfast is a bit late 7:30am-8:30am for those with early appointments. I will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok to good

Posted Oct 21, 2013
house is cute, but a little creepy at night since it's dark, quiet, full of dolls/figures and nobody around... the old lady at the office was very nice, but you only meet her at day time. after 9pm it's pretty hard to find a staff. room was not bad, not super clean but acceptable. amazing big bath tub! location was pretty remote, nothing around no stores no restaurants, not very convenient if you don't have a car.