Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

It was close to the UAF Campus

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: It was quite and relaxing
Cons: continental breakfast was advertised but wasn't available when we checked out at 7:30 am
Easy to locate and very close to UAF for any functions you are participating in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Overall a good hotel to stay with friendly staff .It is not like a routine hotel with no emotion and it felt like I was staying in a home away from home
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waterford,mi

nice

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: quite
Cons: that u might not be staying at the building that they show on the web site.
Location: make sure that u drive out at least 5 to 10 miles out on all the highways to see all the mountains.
was quite at the hotel, clean. close to freeway. Everyone me meet was really nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: See above!
Cons: Everything!
Location: The town is small, so everything that I needed to get to was close by.
Smelled like cigarette smoke, too many stairs, too expensive for the conditions, breakfast was in a building 1/2 mile from the building I stayed in, main building smelled of mold and mildew. The water was unusable. You couldn't even take a shower in it, it smelled so bad. The people were nice and the bed was comfortable even though the bed cover was filled with cigarette burn holes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SPOKANE, WASHINGTON

ENCHANTING SETTING AND LOVELY PROPRIETOR!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: THE OWNER AND THE AMBIANCE.
Cons: CEILING FAN OR AIR CONDITIONING.
ENCHANTING SETTING, LOVELY PROPRIETOR, VERY COMFORTABLE BED AND DELICIOUS FOOD CONTRIBUTED TO A WONDERFUL STAY! WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN AND RECOMMEND TO MY FRIENDS.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place in a good neighborhood.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
It's everything that's advertised. Except their free canoe/kayak use isn't too practical -- you have to haul it a city block to get to the river yourself, and have to paddle back upstream on the Chena River to return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not stay there

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Location: located ok
was given a room overlooking construction in the next building, equipped with nursing home features. the room was on the ground floor,could not open the windows because people were passing by and had to stay with closed shades when in the room. When complained to the owner ,the answer was."you booked it thru Orbitz and not directly with us and I could not explain you the room details".
4 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Spent a few days after driving my son's car up to Fairbanks over The Alaska Highway. Saw a great display of the Northern Lights from the driveway!!