Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great place when staying with pets. Breakfast is always great with variety. Abbeys building down the street is a great addition to their rooms at 7 gables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

It was close to the UAF Campus

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: It was quite and relaxing
Cons: continental breakfast was advertised but wasn't available when we checked out at 7:30 am
Easy to locate and very close to UAF for any functions you are participating in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Overall a good hotel to stay with friendly staff .It is not like a routine hotel with no emotion and it felt like I was staying in a home away from home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterford,mi

nice

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: quite
Cons: that u might not be staying at the building that they show on the web site.
Location: make sure that u drive out at least 5 to 10 miles out on all the highways to see all the mountains.
was quite at the hotel, clean. close to freeway. Everyone me meet was really nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: See above!
Cons: Everything!
Location: The town is small, so everything that I needed to get to was close by.
Smelled like cigarette smoke, too many stairs, too expensive for the conditions, breakfast was in a building 1/2 mile from the building I stayed in, main building smelled of mold and mildew. The water was unusable. You couldn't even take a shower in it, it smelled so bad. The people were nice and the bed was comfortable even though the bed cover was filled with cigarette burn holes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SPOKANE, WASHINGTON

ENCHANTING SETTING AND LOVELY PROPRIETOR!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: THE OWNER AND THE AMBIANCE.
Cons: CEILING FAN OR AIR CONDITIONING.
ENCHANTING SETTING, LOVELY PROPRIETOR, VERY COMFORTABLE BED AND DELICIOUS FOOD CONTRIBUTED TO A WONDERFUL STAY! WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN AND RECOMMEND TO MY FRIENDS.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels