Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, POLAND

Very nice hotel with cozy room

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Nice owner, big cozy room with jacuzzi :) I think we got better room than we paid.
Cons: There wasn't any information about breakfast time so we overslept :(
Location: It is not so close to the city but you can go for a walk in the area.
I really enjoyed my stay. That place has its own climate. Very nice owner baking cakes in the morning that we were awakened by the beautiful smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

This property is more of an apartment complex

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Not to much.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms and the view of our room was a laydown yard for scrap tires, metals.
Location: Very centrally located to all things. Very nice neighborhood.
The complex has monthly, weekly's and nightly rentals. We were vacationing for a week in Nov. Our expectations were shattered when we arrived at the facility. What looked like a transient approached me and asked me in a rude tone of voice what deal I got from the owner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Nice but way more steps than older people need.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Private bath with whirlpool, comfortable beds.
Cons: People should know what they are signing up for. We did not know it was a B&B and that there were so many steps. Seniors should be warned.
Location: Location is ok, it is on a residential street. What to do in Fairbanks? Just ask God to open your eyes to the beauty of His creation.
We did not know it was a bed and breakfast until we got there. That was ok because it seemed nice and we were only there for a short stay. What killed us was the stairs. We were given a room on the top floor and the steps were killers. They would be ok for a young person but to us old folks they were killers. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They offered laundry but the washer and dryers were in a garage like setting that was not to clean. I would not tell anyone not to go there but I would warn them of the steps and laundry.
4 out of 5
by RONALDO from São Paulo

Valeu a pena

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente custo beneficio..
5 out of 5
by Ora D. from Fairview WV.

Beautiful stay

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at 7 gables. If we are ever in the area again this is where we will stay,beautiful room and wonderful breakfast. LOVE this place,thanks for the wonderful stay.
1 out of 5
by Paul B.

Extremely disappointing

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Orbitz
This was NOT a hotel. More like a B&B or dormitory. Old, dirty, disheveled, up 3 flights of fire escape stairs. Overlooking a rundown neighborhood full of junk. They didn't even have an office! You have to go through a screened in greenhouse type area and up some stairs which lead you directly into somebody's kitchen!!! We honestly thought we couldn't possible be in the right spot. The only redeeming thing about this room was the spa/tub. It was quite nice. The sheets were torn, there was a urine stain on the skirt, curtain rods and pictures hung crooked. An old half-eaten cotton candy wand on the bookcase. Floors were bare, fake wood, and sticky. Bathroom floor filthy. Electric fireplace didn't work. One chair to sit in to watch tv. Not even any glasses to make a drink in. Lock on door (and also on bathroom door) was broken: my hubby had to fix it. If you are looking for something weird and out of the ordinary, this would be the place for sure!
4 out of 5
by Devin R.

Diamond in the rough

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on CheapTickets
We stayed here for our wedding night as a gift from my sister in the bridal suite with the as stated 2 person jacuzzi. We were pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews on this hotel. The staff was very nice, room clean and comfy bed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alaska or Bust

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
our stay was nice. the room was very clean and bright. It was very hot when we stayed there and there unfortunately was no fans to be had or air conditioning.which made it very hard to get a good rest. otherwise a nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The room is so nice, you ciuld actually feel like at home. And the bed is really comfortable. like it so much!