Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Overall a good hotel to stay with friendly staff .It is not like a routine hotel with no emotion and it felt like I was staying in a home away from home
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waterford,mi

nice

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: quite
Cons: that u might not be staying at the building that they show on the web site.
Location: make sure that u drive out at least 5 to 10 miles out on all the highways to see all the mountains.
was quite at the hotel, clean. close to freeway. Everyone me meet was really nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: See above!
Cons: Everything!
Location: The town is small, so everything that I needed to get to was close by.
Smelled like cigarette smoke, too many stairs, too expensive for the conditions, breakfast was in a building 1/2 mile from the building I stayed in, main building smelled of mold and mildew. The water was unusable. You couldn't even take a shower in it, it smelled so bad. The people were nice and the bed was comfortable even though the bed cover was filled with cigarette burn holes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SPOKANE, WASHINGTON

ENCHANTING SETTING AND LOVELY PROPRIETOR!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: THE OWNER AND THE AMBIANCE.
Cons: CEILING FAN OR AIR CONDITIONING.
ENCHANTING SETTING, LOVELY PROPRIETOR, VERY COMFORTABLE BED AND DELICIOUS FOOD CONTRIBUTED TO A WONDERFUL STAY! WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN AND RECOMMEND TO MY FRIENDS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place in a good neighborhood.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
It's everything that's advertised. Except their free canoe/kayak use isn't too practical -- you have to haul it a city block to get to the river yourself, and have to paddle back upstream on the Chena River to return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not stay there

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Location: located ok
was given a room overlooking construction in the next building, equipped with nursing home features. the room was on the ground floor,could not open the windows because people were passing by and had to stay with closed shades when in the room. When complained to the owner ,the answer was."you booked it thru Orbitz and not directly with us and I could not explain you the room details".
4 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Spent a few days after driving my son's car up to Fairbanks over The Alaska Highway. Saw a great display of the Northern Lights from the driveway!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, POLAND

Very nice hotel with cozy room

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Nice owner, big cozy room with jacuzzi :) I think we got better room than we paid.
Cons: There wasn't any information about breakfast time so we overslept :(
Location: It is not so close to the city but you can go for a walk in the area.
I really enjoyed my stay. That place has its own climate. Very nice owner baking cakes in the morning that we were awakened by the beautiful smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

This property is more of an apartment complex

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Not to much.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms and the view of our room was a laydown yard for scrap tires, metals.
Location: Very centrally located to all things. Very nice neighborhood.
The complex has monthly, weekly's and nightly rentals. We were vacationing for a week in Nov. Our expectations were shattered when we arrived at the facility. What looked like a transient approached me and asked me in a rude tone of voice what deal I got from the owner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Nice but way more steps than older people need.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Private bath with whirlpool, comfortable beds.
Cons: People should know what they are signing up for. We did not know it was a B&B and that there were so many steps. Seniors should be warned.
Location: Location is ok, it is on a residential street. What to do in Fairbanks? Just ask God to open your eyes to the beauty of His creation.
We did not know it was a bed and breakfast until we got there. That was ok because it seemed nice and we were only there for a short stay. What killed us was the stairs. We were given a room on the top floor and the steps were killers. They would be ok for a young person but to us old folks they were killers. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They offered laundry but the washer and dryers were in a garage like setting that was not to clean. I would not tell anyone not to go there but I would warn them of the steps and laundry.