Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Amazing experience

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very comfortable, cozy and clean. Loved the experience. The host are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We were headed several hours north for a caribou hunt. We had made reservations here at this Bed and Breakfast. I was with my son and daughter in law. I was their guide on a caribou hunt.We were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were large and included jacuzzis in the room. The one room was like a honeymoon suite which was perfect for them. The owner was the best. She was so helpful and accommodating. From what we could tell, this bed and breakfast is set up to accommodate all types of needs and requests. The buffet breakfast was deliciousI I will bring my wife here when we make our trip to Fairbanks to see the Northern Lights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Very restful

Posted Aug 7, 2017
I was extremely tired when I reached Fairbanks, and my arthritic joints were aching. My room had a Jacuzzi tub. After a soak and a good sleep, I was totally revived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good deal

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The greenhouse entry way. Rooms are nicely decorated, though small
Location: Quiet residential neighborhood, nice yard for relaxing
For what you pay, this is the best deal in Fairbanks. It is locally owned, authentic, and not part of some uncaring national or multinational chain. It represents part of Alaska and America we should maintain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great place when staying with pets. Breakfast is always great with variety. Abbeys building down the street is a great addition to their rooms at 7 gables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

It was close to the UAF Campus

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: It was quite and relaxing
Cons: continental breakfast was advertised but wasn't available when we checked out at 7:30 am
Easy to locate and very close to UAF for any functions you are participating in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Overall a good hotel to stay with friendly staff .It is not like a routine hotel with no emotion and it felt like I was staying in a home away from home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterford,mi

nice

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: quite
Cons: that u might not be staying at the building that they show on the web site.
Location: make sure that u drive out at least 5 to 10 miles out on all the highways to see all the mountains.
was quite at the hotel, clean. close to freeway. Everyone me meet was really nice.