Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Gem!! PERFECT LOC. and great price!!

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: It was very home-y for me, without being monitored.
Cons: upgrades in esthetics bit by bit, bring it to 2010, at least; clean, dust, bleach the heck out of the kitchen.
Location: UAF/Museum, Alaska Coffee Roasting for coffee in the a.m. or beer/wine with live music in the evening.
I almost want to give them zero stars because I don't want everyone to know about this GEM! But I'd be doing the lovely owners and their staff a disservice. This is truly a nice B and B in a quiet residential neighborhood, very near the UAF/Museum of the North, .9 mile walk to a bus stop and .9 and few yards to the Alaskan Coffee Roasting bistro/cafe (which is a gem as well!). I'm a Californian, and yes, I walked to the bus stop in 17 F weather, and I survived. The owners run several properties. There is a main lodge with rooms on first and second floor and their big kitchen/(the size of a small cafeteria), which houses the main kitchen for all the delightful HOME BAKED quiches for breakfast and breads -Coffee cakes, nut breads, etc, served for breakfast from 8-9am! (this is where I stayed) The price for me was just right and essentially a full buffet type breakfast, was just right for a budget traveler. I had a room on the 1st fl of main lodge. Also where the owners live, IDK where exactly, but their family kitchen is off the living area and main "Lobby" to the OFC. This kitchen apparently is the hub for the empl's who work on their other properties. I had a cozy bed, clean sheets, warm too, with a heater!, TV, full size BR with jacuzzi tub. I heard a few voices every now and then, but slept like a baby otherwise. If you need temp warm housing, with a very much AirBNB feel, full size first meal, affordable, clean, then this is your place.
2 out of 5
by Robyn

A bit tired

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
The male host was rude but the female hostess was very friendly. Breakfast was interesting and quite enjoyable, she was willing to give us a late checkout, but in the end we didn't require it. Would not stay there again purely because of the male host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Amazing experience

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very comfortable, cozy and clean. Loved the experience. The host are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nevada

Don't book it!

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Bedding had body odor; shower handle fell off; hotel wait staff hard to locate and slow; community refrigerator filthy and kitchen as well; over priced for what we got. They did wash bedding at our request. Did not eat continental breakfast due to the condition of community kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good deal

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Orbitz
nice locally owned authentic place. not a chain. for the noney,, its the best deal in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We were headed several hours north for a caribou hunt. We had made reservations here at this Bed and Breakfast. I was with my son and daughter in law. I was their guide on a caribou hunt.We were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were large and included jacuzzis in the room. The one room was like a honeymoon suite which was perfect for them. The owner was the best. She was so helpful and accommodating. From what we could tell, this bed and breakfast is set up to accommodate all types of needs and requests. The buffet breakfast was deliciousI I will bring my wife here when we make our trip to Fairbanks to see the Northern Lights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Very restful

Posted Aug 7, 2017
I was extremely tired when I reached Fairbanks, and my arthritic joints were aching. My room had a Jacuzzi tub. After a soak and a good sleep, I was totally revived.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit Fairbanks

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to to Riverboat Discovery attraction
Location: Riverboat Discovery and the Museum of the North are both within about 5 minutes of the B&B.
The building that we stayed in was about 3 blocks from where we checked in, check-in seemed a little disorganized. The rooms were average, they did have a full kitchen though. Two people in our party are gluten free and gluten free breakfasts were provided.
1 out of 5
by RONALD h

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good deal

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The greenhouse entry way. Rooms are nicely decorated, though small
Location: Quiet residential neighborhood, nice yard for relaxing
For what you pay, this is the best deal in Fairbanks. It is locally owned, authentic, and not part of some uncaring national or multinational chain. It represents part of Alaska and America we should maintain.