Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Posted May 19, 2018
My stay at 7 Gables was good and the staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Posted May 19, 2018
My stay at 7 Gables was good. The staff are friendly and the place is relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Missed checkout by 2 hours because I thought I had another night booked, and they charged me for an extra night as I tried to check out. So long story short instead of checking out and going on my way, I instead had to pay for another night (that I wasn’t even going to use) as I checked out. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Gem!! PERFECT LOC. and great price!!

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: It was very home-y for me, without being monitored.
Cons: upgrades in esthetics bit by bit, bring it to 2010, at least; clean, dust, bleach the heck out of the kitchen.
Location: UAF/Museum, Alaska Coffee Roasting for coffee in the a.m. or beer/wine with live music in the evening.
I almost want to give them zero stars because I don't want everyone to know about this GEM! But I'd be doing the lovely owners and their staff a disservice. This is truly a nice B and B in a quiet residential neighborhood, very near the UAF/Museum of the North, .9 mile walk to a bus stop and .9 and few yards to the Alaskan Coffee Roasting bistro/cafe (which is a gem as well!). I'm a Californian, and yes, I walked to the bus stop in 17 F weather, and I survived. The owners run several properties. There is a main lodge with rooms on first and second floor and their big kitchen/(the size of a small cafeteria), which houses the main kitchen for all the delightful HOME BAKED quiches for breakfast and breads -Coffee cakes, nut breads, etc, served for breakfast from 8-9am! (this is where I stayed) The price for me was just right and essentially a full buffet type breakfast, was just right for a budget traveler. I had a room on the 1st fl of main lodge. Also where the owners live, IDK where exactly, but their family kitchen is off the living area and main "Lobby" to the OFC. This kitchen apparently is the hub for the empl's who work on their other properties. I had a cozy bed, clean sheets, warm too, with a heater!, TV, full size BR with jacuzzi tub. I heard a few voices every now and then, but slept like a baby otherwise. If you need temp warm housing, with a very much AirBNB feel, full size first meal, affordable, clean, then this is your place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loved it!

Posted Jan 30, 2018 on Hotels
Can't say enough good things about this place. The breakfast was amazing, the room was absolutely perfect. Would highly recommend to anyone heading toward the Fairbanks area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B & B, Rooms a little warm

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Individual heat controls in rooms
I do not want to write here , I still do not want to write here
5 out of 5
by Janai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Robyn

A bit tired

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
The male host was rude but the female hostess was very friendly. Breakfast was interesting and quite enjoyable, she was willing to give us a late checkout, but in the end we didn't require it. Would not stay there again purely because of the male host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Amazing experience

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very comfortable, cozy and clean. Loved the experience. The host are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nevada

Don't book it!

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Bedding had body odor; shower handle fell off; hotel wait staff hard to locate and slow; community refrigerator filthy and kitchen as well; over priced for what we got. They did wash bedding at our request. Did not eat continental breakfast due to the condition of community kitchen.