Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to FAI.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
No complaints. Not a whole lot to chose from, but after all -- you're in glorious Fairbanks Alaska!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel....great service...close to airport.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Cons: My son wishes there was an indoor pool but you can't have everything.
Location: This hotel was a nice walk from the river and the riverboat marina. There were some cute shops there.
I booked this online and wasn't sure what I'd see once I got there but it was a really nice hotel and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The restaurant (Finish Line) was good and Gwen our server couldn't have been sweeter. We were only 5 minutes from the airport. It was so convenient. I'd definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close and reasonable

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: They're doing about everything right
Location: Terrific Location
Centrally located, yet very close to the airport. The charged $6 for an ordinary continental breakfast, but then this is Alaska. We'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reception

Posted Aug 15, 2015
the people who worked at the desk were great in everyway. But the place just wasn't clean enough for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Excellent staff

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Not much really,maybe updating TVs etc.
Location: Really near airport and bus picked us up in no time.
This hotel was excellent because of its staff on duty. They seemed to do everything at the hotel,drive the bus,fix small room problems and assist me calling long distance by lending me their cellphones which had free minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

close to airport, helpful shuttle service

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Very helpful and prompt shuttle service, both picking us up from train station and taking us to the airport. Clean and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MA

Staff could not be any more helpful.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Staff helpful and friendly. Great location and all the amenities you would need. Shuttleto and from airport awesome stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Clean room. Quiet, great hotel staff But seems to be understaffed. Shuttle service is hit and miss, but they will pay for a cab to or from the airport if the shuttle or driver is not available. Lobby was very clean and decorated with Alaskan artifacts. Rooms were simple, no frills but all the two rooms we stayed in were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Friendliness
Staff was excellent , room and amenities fair. Very close to airport and riverboat cruise. We had a great stay in Fairbanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel was just fine. The highly touted restaurant was terrible I refuse the waste my time filling out the rest of this report. The manager on the desk was absolutely great. Don't remember her name but she is worth every penny you are paying her. She was training someone at the time we checked in and doing a wonderful job.