Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Terrence

Bear Lodge

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Bear Lodge was excellent. The front desk staff was extremely helpful especially Marico and Danielle. They really are a credit to the lodge for customer service. The only issue during our stay was the food preparation in the on-site restaurant. The seafood was overdone and the accompaning vegetables were hardly cooked. Did not eat there a second time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Rude staff and NO internet in room

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The only thing I liked about this hotel is that I have stayed there in the past and have always had some kind of issue. I WILL NOT STAY THERE ANYMORE!
Cons: Remove your listing from Expedia and replace your management!
Internet was not available in the room. I called the front desk and asked about it. They said it must be in house problem their IT would look at it tomorrow. I was staying at the room to conduct business and was required to have internet. When I told the staff of my needs. They told me to use the "House" computer or go to the lobby! IF I'M CONDUCTING BUSINESS, I WILL NOT CONDUCT IT IN A PUBLIC VENUE and USE A UNSECURED "GUEST" COMPUTER. What kind of Idiot would use a public computer for private information. I have used this hotel a few times in the past and have always had some problem or another. My only recommendation to anyone is to not stay there
5 out of 5
by pat

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Restaurant may be a bit pricey but the food is good. Wonderful walking trail nearby. Beautiful grounds and flowers. The antique car museum is nice too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Overnight stop in Fairbanks

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet location.
Cons: Restaurant food.
Location: Located on edge of town. Nice to take a stroll around the adjacent nature reserve but it is away from restaurants in town if you don't have a car
Stayed overnight here with my wife before flying out the following day. Nice, quiet location, clean room and OK facilities. Food in the restaurant is OK, burger was good and fish & chips average. Breakfast OK but not great.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Nice stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed the room very much. It was neat and clean. The area was quiet. I just had a problem with the internet. It was pretty slow for such a nice place.
4 out of 5
by Rosalyn

Didn't Need to Watch for Bears

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much. The food in the onsite restaurant was excellent. The bed was fine but not as comfortable as many we've had. Couldn't open door for outside air and that would have been nice. Room was a bit stuffy so had to run the rather noisy ac unit. However, having said all of that we definitely would return. Location was convenient and the grounds were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Cozy airy a blessing

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It was a blessing. I loved all the windows in the room. Breakfast was priced well and great variety. The Wi-Fi did not work well in the room. Maybe the routers need some help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here!

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this place last minute and everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quiet and roomy stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great for a night or two. Good restaurant. Plenty of nearby parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Very nice

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was very nice and quiet and the hotel was very nice and quiet. My only complaint is that the beds in my room were a little hard for my liking but that I like soft mattresses. The room was cleaned everyday. The hotel is located perfectly in a low traffic area but also close to the main part of town. I will definitely go back again