Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage

Hotel is nice

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The room seemed cleaned but the bathroom was nasty. They has left a used towel hanging up on the door and there was hair all over the shower floor and wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Climate doesn't help for aurora but hotel was perfect, nice rooms and wonderfull people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, Ak

Good location . Close to everything in Fairbanks.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We wish we could have stayed longer. Very nice place. Would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Perfect hotel!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location,enviroment, room, and service....
Location: A lake nearby is a good place to follow the aurora.
Everything is perfect! The room is big, the service is perfect, the location is very quiet. There is a lake neayby which is good place to follow the aurora. And there is an antiqe car show nearby which is exllent. I love this hotel very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Full Disclosure of fees would have been good!!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Got to the hotel to check in, front desk clerk tells me because I am using a debit/ credit card to pay for my room for one night that they have to put a $300 dollar hold on my card. I have never stayed at a hotel where they put a $300 dollar hold on your card. $100 dollars yes and I was expecting that but $300. I was there dropping my son of for college and had things we had to purchase once we got to Fairbanks since we were flying in from Idaho. We had a budget so it would have been nice to know up front about the $300. Not everyone has a credit card that isn't connected to a checking account. Other than that the hotel was very nice, clean and close to the college.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice place

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Everything was super nice but not the best cable TV
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Horrid beds

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds should be totally rethought.
Location: Very little around the hotel. The only restaurant within walking distance is an awful Italian restaurant which is crowded with lousy food.
I was traveling with my husband and adult son. The beds were smaller than expected (I have a queen at home and these were not queens) and hard as nails. None of us slept well. Additionally, the room was very warm even though we slept with the balcony door open. The noise from the elementary school was very disrupting (an alarm went off for several hours one night). I will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
A quiet and comfortable hotel. The bear lodge is quiet big as well and the lounge is open until midnight too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seguin, TX

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very nice. Homey furnishings in room. Grounds are beautiful and we'll kept. Antique car museum and wildlife refuge nearby and only a few minutes away from other attractions in downtown Fairbanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice choice

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Location: We did the Running Reindeer Farm, Discovery Boat tour, visited the North Pole, & saw the pipeline. All were easily accessible.
This was a nice choice for our stay in the Fairbanks area. The hiking area in the sanctuary was very nice and was great for a morning run in which small animals were seen. The fitness area was also great for rainy days.