Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should get 2 and 1/2 stars.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
I've stayed at 2 star hotels around the country and this hotel is underrated. Maybe not a 3 star hotel because I didn’t see conference or meeting rooms, but definitely should get 2 and 1/2. It was clean, modern and had a great work-out room and breakfast area. Very comfortable stay in a very cool location. Completely surrounded by trees with a nice trail leading down to the river and over a walking bridge to Pioneer Park. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Excellent device but guest laundry inoperable-very bad as we counted on it during our motorcycle tour
5 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by melody from Santa Fe, Tx

In the Woods

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
check in was easy...room was good...breakfast was plentiful and good...front desk staff very helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
by Murali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia from DC

Nice hotel, great service.

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very closed to the train station and airport. Front desk employees were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel is forrest area

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Normally I really like this hotel with thier off season rates of 76 dollars its really good, but I stayed in june, for 200 dollars and found that the air conditioner doesnt work, a 200 dollar hotel room without airconditioner, I layed there all night and sweating, opening up the window did not help, so, dont stay there if its warm out, rest of the year, go for it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet and out of the way. Convenient breakfast.
Cons: The shower curtain was flimsy and leaked water onto the floor. The medal handle to assist people near the door was loose. More space for breakfast.
Location: Went to Pioneer Park and the Alaskan Salmon Bake.
Went there for our daughters wedding. Everything in Fairbanks is close. Withing 5 to 10 minutes. People at the hotel were really great. Enjoyed the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney AU

Good hotel for airport overnight

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Not close to downtown, hotel provides taxi to from airport or train. Good value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westhoughton

Was Good Choice

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Cons: Outside area
Location: Location was fine but found Fairbanks a bit of a dump, not a great deal to do.
Staff at check in very helpful. Lovely room with Fireplace even though I did not need Fire on. Good choice for breakfast. Though the Pool was small it was adequate. Would have been nice to be able to sit out on a deck/terrace as the hotel had plenty of space outside.