Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Pros and Cons

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Hotel staff was very kind, made sure we were comfortable and always greeted us when we came back from our day out.
Cons: The food. Morning breakfast could be much better. Using instant packs of oatmeal instead of made for us. Eggs were definitely egg substitute, yuck.
Location: Fairbanks is small so it's close enough to anything you want to do
Very nice staff. I went out the morning I would check, came back 2 hours before check out and the woman cleaning my room figured I checked out and cleaned out all my stuff. Made leaving that morning more stressful since I had my 4 kids with me. The pool is in a horrible location. 1 wall is a wall, 1 side are windows where people park and can look in and watch, 1 side are the tall windows where they serve breakfast and people eating can just watch, 1 side windows for the front desk and anyone there to watch. No privacy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Construction details -- poor oversight !! Slept well - quiet !! Breakfasted well -- well staffed !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lees Summit, MO

Good Hotel with Airport Transport

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: I liked the hot breakfast and that airport transportation is provided. The rooms were large, too.
This hotel was clean and comfortable with plenty of space in room. With a hot breakfast and airport transportation included, it was an excellent value for us. They don't have their own shuttle, but will pay for a taxi to and from the airport, which is $15-$20 each way. Also used the laundry room, and everything worked fine. The front desk staff was helpful in arranging transportation and making change for laundry. Would stay there again or recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Nice hotel in Fairbanks, Alaska

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The breakfast was great, pool was very nice. Room was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best Western Went the Extra Mile!

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: In addition to the wonderful staff, lovely room, and delicious breakfast, I liked the guests! It was evident that the other guests were happy too.
Cons: Maybe a few more chairs outside the front door.
Location: A beautiful walk across a footbridge over a river will take you to Pioneer Park. Walk it! Don't drive the long way around. Town is biking distance.
I had arranged for a bicycle to be waiting for me upon my arrival. The staff at Best Western took the bike into their care and treated it as a guest. It was housed securely indoors and wheeled out to me upon my arrival. They then allowed me to keep the bike in my room. I came and went with that bike day after day, and the staff wished me a pleasant ride and welcomed me back every time. Fairbanks is a bicycle friendly town, and the Best Western Pioneer Park is situated close to a beautiful bike/foot bridge which leads to miles of bike paths.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Renee from Oregon

Good Hotel, but hard to find

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel in Fairbanks, just a little hard to find. It is secluded and without our GPS we never would have found it. There is signage once you get there. Otherwise it was great.