Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding service desk. Very helpful. Shuttle service to train depot and airport. Even had a moose in the parking lot when we arrived, lol.
5 out of 5
by SreeHarsha

Value for money

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
It's amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ak

Nice hotel, but need more maintenances!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
This is the second time that me and my family stay, the first time we had issues with the shower bath and now with the door bath. The breakfast need more diversity in food options and a better services hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK, Fairbanks

Bad service

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We were stayed just one night, we did the reservation for four and the room don't have it the towels completes the bathtub was broken, the room, the break fast is terrible, everything is small in the room and the person in the front desk who did our check out was very unprofessional. My husband requested the late checkout and he answered that he was gave a lot checkout and he don't giving to us the option for the late checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, se luded area yet not remote or distan

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel, secluded area yet still close to downtown and area attractions.
5 out of 5
by Seungmok

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas Vacation

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I was looking forward to spending Xmas in my room for a week and had no cable tv last 3 days. Horrible Vacation. Xmas ruined
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was having trouble checking in, but the girl at the front desk gave me my room and told me to go rest, that she would finish it. Super nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price, nice place

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed during the Thanksgiving week for leisure. Overall this is a very decent, nice place to stay considering the affordable price you pay. My room was on the first floor and was a bit dark. I thought it could have used more lighting, but otherwise the decor is a clean and modern look, the hotel is updated and clean, and the buffet has lots of choices, even a little for vegans. Would be nice if they added soymilk to the buffet. :-) I wanted to note that Samantha was very friendly and helpful. She helped me with an issue with the room and tips for a roadtrip I wanted to take to Denali in the winter. I was concerned since I am not used to driving in such icy, cold conditions, but her tips were very helpful. And she was very friendly and professional to everyone there in general. They have a pool, gym, lounge area and walking trail outside as well. You will need a car or to take the bus though, it's a bit away from downtown or any other places to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels