Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price, nice place

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed during the Thanksgiving week for leisure. Overall this is a very decent, nice place to stay considering the affordable price you pay. My room was on the first floor and was a bit dark. I thought it could have used more lighting, but otherwise the decor is a clean and modern look, the hotel is updated and clean, and the buffet has lots of choices, even a little for vegans. Would be nice if they added soymilk to the buffet. :-) I wanted to note that Samantha was very friendly and helpful. She helped me with an issue with the room and tips for a roadtrip I wanted to take to Denali in the winter. I was concerned since I am not used to driving in such icy, cold conditions, but her tips were very helpful. And she was very friendly and professional to everyone there in general. They have a pool, gym, lounge area and walking trail outside as well. You will need a car or to take the bus though, it's a bit away from downtown or any other places to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't Go Wrong

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
An Alaskan resident, this was my first stay at Best western Pioneer Park. The purpose of the 300-mile trip to Fairbanks was to visit my daughter and granddaughter. Good reviews coupled with a favorable rate lured me to choose this hotel. I found the facility to be well-maintained and comfortable with everything that I expect in a lodging facility. My granddaughter loved the pool...and the four pillows on each bed! The free internet was responsive with no "down" periods. And the breakfast certainly won't leave you disappointed...eggs, meat, potatoes, (make your own) waffles, cereals, oatmeal, bread, muffins, pastries, yogurt, juices, etc, etc...you get the idea. Plus, the display is well maintained throughout the breakfast period. Each parking spot surrounding the hotel has an electric outlet for the purpose of plugging in your vehicle. The staff is courteous and professional, including housekeeping. Had there been any negatives associated with my three-night stay, I'd detail such. However, this hotel hit the mark in all areas. I'll be back again this winter for another visit with family and the 2017 World Ice Art Championships. It's a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Reasonable priced, and close to activities.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Clean rooms with useful amenities, pool, work out facility, well stocked breakfast. All at a reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lost my scarf

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
I had forgotten my pretty scarf in the room and went back to the hotel a few hours later and it was gone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from macau

very very helpful staff(the girl at night Nov15)

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
the girl teach you how to take bus to go many place. And teld you the web site Can see aurora.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great privacy hotel!

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the room with the fireplace...warm and cozy. Especially after doing business all day. It was quiet and staff was friendly. Complimentary breakfast was just right!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Love the tree lines, good breakfast, friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice except for noise

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room had high hallway and mechanical noise. I'm a deep sleeper, so it wasn't a bad experience, but a light sleeper would be miserable.