Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel is forrest area

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Normally I really like this hotel with thier off season rates of 76 dollars its really good, but I stayed in june, for 200 dollars and found that the air conditioner doesnt work, a 200 dollar hotel room without airconditioner, I layed there all night and sweating, opening up the window did not help, so, dont stay there if its warm out, rest of the year, go for it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney AU

Good hotel for airport overnight

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Not close to downtown, hotel provides taxi to from airport or train. Good value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westhoughton

Was Good Choice

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Cons: Outside area
Location: Location was fine but found Fairbanks a bit of a dump, not a great deal to do.
Staff at check in very helpful. Lovely room with Fireplace even though I did not need Fire on. Good choice for breakfast. Though the Pool was small it was adequate. Would have been nice to be able to sit out on a deck/terrace as the hotel had plenty of space outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

A Long way for not much to see.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Big rooms, good Free breakfast and if you had a car easy parking.
Location: Hotel is as well situated as any. The town is very spread out. Can walk through a little bush to Airport Road to catch what is a very good bus system
In Summer there is not a lot to see in Fairbanks. We had 4 nights which was too long. The town is a little run down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Tucked away and quiet

Posted Jun 2, 2016
The hotel was clean and quiet. The staff was fantastic. Great value for your money!! Fairbanks is a small city, so everything is pretty close. I'd recommend renting a car because you can see so much more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Good value!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Recently remodeled. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast was great. Overall great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Ak

Nice hotel but noisey

Posted Jun 2, 2016
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the noise. Lots of hollering and carrying on in the hall outside our door all 4 nights we were there. Wouldn't have bothered me if it was early but this was 11 to 12 pm. Woke my kids up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Good service. Ample room space and very clean.

Posted May 29, 2016
Provided free taxi service from the airport. Very welcome at midnight arrival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted May 28, 2016
For the quality of the room, service, and amenitie this place is a bargain!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Remote

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: It's seclusion away from noise, but still all the amenities.
Location: Nearby are all the sights and sounds of Fairbanks, AK. We toured two museums: the dog mushing museum and the antique auto museum. Both outstanding!
The hotel was in a secluded area surrounded by tall trees. This is in bush country. No noise from airports, trains, or interstates. Just perfect for sleeping.