Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Trip to Alaska

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Location: A few restaurants close by or in walking distance would be nice to have.
We stayed and then traveled to a different area and came back and stayed again. Good clean rooms and nice breakfasts. Enjoyed our stay. Thanks again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Samantha McLaren GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Depending on the walking distance there are quite a few restaurants near by, Places like Hoodoo Brewery and the Alaska Salmon Bake. Enjoy the rest of your travels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bandung

Relying on 3rd party for shuttle

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Nice bed, breakfast included.
Cons: Get a better taxi service or clearer procedures for the shuttle OR get your own shuttle?
Location: Pioneer park is close by, lots of things to do there including Salmon Bake buffet.
Supposed to be picked up by Eagle Taxi right after calling it in to the front desk, but waited from the first passengers out to the last passengers leaving the arrival area, not cool at all, especially after long international and transit domestic flights. Had to call the front desk again, total 3 times until the cab showed up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Samantha McLaren GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know about the taxi service being slow. We will certainly look into what was going on on that day and discuss the service provided with the Company. I'm so happy you enjoyed the bed and breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted May 30, 2017
Convenient location for our vacation plans. Quiet setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Samantha , Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed the quiet setting provided by the location of our hotel! We strive to provide a great customer experience and the feedback allows us to make the changes needed to improve our hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great Location next to the Train Station

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice friendly service. Large clean rooms. Down the hill from Downtown Anchorage Alaska 10 minute walk and 5 minute walk to the Train Station.. They have a free shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Samantha , Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about the amenities you enjoyed and the location of the hotel. We certainly strive to provide great customer service.
4 out of 5
by Kariel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: In the room, the had paper cups instead of styrofoam and refillable shampoo dispensers instead of little one-way plastic bottles. Go greener!
We had a wonderful stay, also thanks to the quiet location of the hotel. Clean, friendly staff and comfortable atmosphere
1 out of 5
by C.D. Campbell

not a good stay

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
they need to list all charges with this app. They charged 200 for incidentals on my card. I am still waiting for the money to be returned. they do not state it in the description. the floors in the bathroom covered in hair, the toilet was dirty hair and urine. not happy with this hotel. I will never stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TV

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: TV station selection
The only issue was the lack of TV local stations on the Direct TV system. As a tourist, it's nice to listen to the local news.
5 out of 5
by Judy

Convenient,clean,good breakfast and excellent staf

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Needed to get a room while semi was being repaired. Haven't been disappointed with any of the Best Western's we've stayed at.
4 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels