Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible in Fairbanks, AK

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. Pleasant workers/kept stocked and great selection of foods.
Cons: Need new room cleaners.
Location: We went to Ice Sculpures/North Pole and then to hot Springs.
They just threw covers up; did not make bed properly. Did not stock coffee/sugar/creamer. Did not get enough towels for three people and never once cleaned our bathroom in our 3 night/4 day stay. I could not believe it of a Best Western. Never before have I ever had these issues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hospitable rest and respite

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very friendly accommodating staff. Clean and comfortable rooms and beds. Convenient tasty no frills breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice hotel but a little bit far from bus stop

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Really nice hotel , the room is clean and staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

The staff is incredible - extremely personable!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: My room was really comfortable. I actually liked having the sink inside the room rather than the bath. The complimentary breakfast was really good too
Cons: Not much to be honest.
Location: Hotel is not too far of a drive from the airport, train station and downtown area.
The check in process was extremely easy and the gal that helped me was very personable. She helped me with local restaurants and a cab. I requested to move up from the first floor to the third floor as I'm female traveling solo and they were very accommodating. On another encounter I had a power cord to the engine block/ oil pan heater that didn't appear to be working. Another gal helped me out with that. All in all, every single person I encountered at the hotel was extremely helpful and nice. The hotel is centrally located just a few minutes from the airport and downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ak

Nice hotel, but need more maintenances!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
This is the second time that me and my family stay, the first time we had issues with the shower bath and now with the door bath. The breakfast need more diversity in food options and a better services hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK, Fairbanks

Bad service

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We were stayed just one night, we did the reservation for four and the room don't have it the towels completes the bathtub was broken, the room, the break fast is terrible, everything is small in the room and the person in the front desk who did our check out was very unprofessional. My husband requested the late checkout and he answered that he was gave a lot checkout and he don't giving to us the option for the late checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, se luded area yet not remote or distan

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel, secluded area yet still close to downtown and area attractions.
5 out of 5
by Seungmok

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas Vacation

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I was looking forward to spending Xmas in my room for a week and had no cable tv last 3 days. Horrible Vacation. Xmas ruined
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was having trouble checking in, but the girl at the front desk gave me my room and told me to go rest, that she would finish it. Super nice!