Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Then and Now

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Stayed there when it was Comfort Inn, because of the pool and kids. It was nice when it was new, but remember several years later as our kids got older the facility was run down. The Best Western was remodeled and clean, staff was pleasant, pool looked nice (but didn't swim), and the nice free breakfast in the morning. Will be visiting again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The room was fine for the budget cost. The breakfast area was a bit messy and the instant coffee was a disappointment, but I can't complain too much at this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon Stay

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful! We had never been to Alaska before and they had great suggestions of cool things to do!
Came for honeymoon to see Northern lights. Wonderful staff, very helpful, great rooms, everything we needed for a beautiful honeymoon. Thank you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Ma.

Nice, clean, but the road into hotel not plowed af

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Amenities Fridge, micro, Am bufett
Cons: Plow the road!!!
Location: Easy access to airport & down town Fairbanks, main roads.
Nice staff, poor upkeep of road to hotel got stuck on way to airport at 11pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasilla Ak

Hotel is close to UAF which is great for games

Posted Nov 9, 2015
We went to Fairbanks to see our granddaughter play for UAF NanooksVB; the hotel was very convienent with easy access to every thing that we needed. The room was clean and the hotel staff top notch. We had a chirping from the CO detector the second afternoon and called the front desk to let them know and the clerk said maintenance would be there shortly. Less than five minutes later he arrived and changed the battery. My wife and thank the staff for a great stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Here on business

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Sometimes have to remind them to clean room and take out garbage. It hit and miss
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the shower had good water pressure. The breakfast was another story. The food was not kept stocked, they ran out of spoons, and the room was dirty and was failed to be cleaned up even as we checked out of our room an hour later after breakfast was over. The breakfast attendant was looking around and drinking juice instead of addressing the concerns. The front desk was also less than sympathetic about the whole breakfast experience. If you are looking for a nice, clean, comfortable room for cheap this may be for you, but if you are looking for a quality breakfast as well it may be a let down.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The pool was out of order which was the reason I booked this particular hotel and when we mentioned it we were offered no compensation. The room was clean and beds very comfortable but there were a few issues that made it so we won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katrina

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very clean, bed was amazingly comfortable, nice staff.