Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Pioneer Park

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel was a nice hotel for a relatively high rate in a town (Fairbanks) which normally is expensive for hotels. Staff were extremely nice and helpful and room had a lot of amenities, including a fridge, but neither AC nor heat worked. Although room was at a comfortable temperature I would have preferred a warmer room. I also lost a dollar in soft drink machine and was told only vendor could reimburse me. One nice thing about hotel location was a walking path from hotel to Pioneer Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice, clean hotel with good continental breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Rooms are decorated in a modern manner and large in size to accommodate 3 to 4 people. Beds are very comfortable. Only drawback to the room was that the sink was in the room with the beds, and the toilet & shower/bath were in a small room by themselves. There was a good selection of items for their continental breakfast. Items included scrambled eggs with a second selection of scrambled eggs cooked with peppers & onions, rotation of sausage or bacon, make your own waffles, toast, quick cook cereals, dry cereals, 3 types of juices, coffee, tea, pastry buns, yogurt, jams, jellies for the toast and 3 or 4 fresh fruits. The hotel also provided shuttle from the airport or train station to the hotel.Hotel staff was polite, courteous & very knowledgeable about restaurants to eat at, tourist sites, etc. A car is needed as it is a distance from the downtown area & restaurants. But one would have a car in Fairbanks anyways for sightseeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Construction details -- poor oversight !! Slept well - quiet !! Breakfasted well -- well staffed !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lees Summit, MO

Good Hotel with Airport Transport

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: I liked the hot breakfast and that airport transportation is provided. The rooms were large, too.
This hotel was clean and comfortable with plenty of space in room. With a hot breakfast and airport transportation included, it was an excellent value for us. They don't have their own shuttle, but will pay for a taxi to and from the airport, which is $15-$20 each way. Also used the laundry room, and everything worked fine. The front desk staff was helpful in arranging transportation and making change for laundry. Would stay there again or recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Nice hotel in Fairbanks, Alaska

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The breakfast was great, pool was very nice. Room was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
ALL WAS GREAT EXPENSIVE AS ALL OF ALASKA IS ....THIS MOTEL IS TOO FAR OUT OF THE WAY FROM EVERYHING....OTHERWISE GOOD FRIENDLY STAF,,,F NICE PLACE...& CLEAN...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairbanks Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The location is good. Also liked having a workout room and complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Maybe keep the breakfast area open later in the morning.
Location: You can walk to Pioneer Park, and all major highways are easy to get to.
This hotel has been updated/modernized since our last stay. The staff are friendly, helpful, and customer oriented. The rooms are comfortable and the beds have great pillows. There is a pool and workout room, and both stay open late. The breakfast is good and the Belgian waffles are very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with many anenutues

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Even though this is a Best Western, this hotel was a great value. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and a good variety of food. The staff was very accommodating and knowledgable about the area attractions. Overall a great stay and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should get 2 and 1/2 stars.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
I've stayed at 2 star hotels around the country and this hotel is underrated. Maybe not a 3 star hotel because I didn’t see conference or meeting rooms, but definitely should get 2 and 1/2. It was clean, modern and had a great work-out room and breakfast area. Very comfortable stay in a very cool location. Completely surrounded by trees with a nice trail leading down to the river and over a walking bridge to Pioneer Park. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Excellent device but guest laundry inoperable-very bad as we counted on it during our motorcycle tour