Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay in Fairbanks

Posted Oct 26, 2016
I'd stayed here a couple times before, and still really like the place. The rooms look nice and everything is comfortable, the staff are all friendly, and the Internet worked well. Would stay again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Spacious clean and attractive room

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Clean- friendly- spacious- convenient location - quiet.
Cons: It was excellent :). Walking trails near the hotel, an airport or town shuttle, or higher quality breakfast food would make me like it better.
Location: Centrally located on quiet roads - you probably could walk to pioneer park in the summer - on a road shoulder - a car is needed
I stayed at this hotel October 24 with my boyfriend and daughter. The room was big enough to accommodate two queen beds and have ample space for piles of luggage. The staff checked in with usseveral times to make sure we were comfortable and happy. The floor, bathroom and everything was superclean. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast had lots of selections – with eggs sausage hashbrowns oatmeal waffles cold cereal breads and pastries yogurt and hot and cold drinks. The food itself was not amazing – but it tasted OK. About what you would expect from hotel food. And the cleanliness of this establishment made you feel comfortable eating the eggs sausage and hashbrowns without worrying about food poisoning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alaska vacation

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: location
Location: kind of hidden, just keep traveling down road, cant see it immediately
hotel staff was helpful in locating points of interest and recommending a dinner venue, pool warm. nice breakfast included
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Nice clean room

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet location
Location: Close to the airport and Fred Meyer for needed items.Espresso stand nearby.
Nice clean and modern room.Very helpful staff.Nice complimentary breakfast bin the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Pioneer Park

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel was a nice hotel for a relatively high rate in a town (Fairbanks) which normally is expensive for hotels. Staff were extremely nice and helpful and room had a lot of amenities, including a fridge, but neither AC nor heat worked. Although room was at a comfortable temperature I would have preferred a warmer room. I also lost a dollar in soft drink machine and was told only vendor could reimburse me. One nice thing about hotel location was a walking path from hotel to Pioneer Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice, clean hotel with good continental breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Rooms are decorated in a modern manner and large in size to accommodate 3 to 4 people. Beds are very comfortable. Only drawback to the room was that the sink was in the room with the beds, and the toilet & shower/bath were in a small room by themselves. There was a good selection of items for their continental breakfast. Items included scrambled eggs with a second selection of scrambled eggs cooked with peppers & onions, rotation of sausage or bacon, make your own waffles, toast, quick cook cereals, dry cereals, 3 types of juices, coffee, tea, pastry buns, yogurt, jams, jellies for the toast and 3 or 4 fresh fruits. The hotel also provided shuttle from the airport or train station to the hotel.Hotel staff was polite, courteous & very knowledgeable about restaurants to eat at, tourist sites, etc. A car is needed as it is a distance from the downtown area & restaurants. But one would have a car in Fairbanks anyways for sightseeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Construction details -- poor oversight !! Slept well - quiet !! Breakfasted well -- well staffed !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lees Summit, MO

Good Hotel with Airport Transport

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: I liked the hot breakfast and that airport transportation is provided. The rooms were large, too.
This hotel was clean and comfortable with plenty of space in room. With a hot breakfast and airport transportation included, it was an excellent value for us. They don't have their own shuttle, but will pay for a taxi to and from the airport, which is $15-$20 each way. Also used the laundry room, and everything worked fine. The front desk staff was helpful in arranging transportation and making change for laundry. Would stay there again or recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Nice hotel in Fairbanks, Alaska

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The breakfast was great, pool was very nice. Room was nice.
4 out of 5
by Renee from Oregon

Good Hotel, but hard to find

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel in Fairbanks, just a little hard to find. It is secluded and without our GPS we never would have found it. There is signage once you get there. Otherwise it was great.