Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

New & Clean, but cheap

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The hotel is newish (in 2017) and everything is clean and works as needed. That being said, the room finishes are cheap, the shampoo/conditioner/soap is bulk containers, and the bed was not great. Not a bad deal for Fairbanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK

Business Travelller hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Free taxi from/to Fairbanks airport. Free breakfast.
Cons: Make the free internet faster..
Location: 8 to 10 minutes away from Fastfood and grocery stores.
Stayed here for six straight nights. Quiet and comfortable. FREE breakfast. FREE taxi on your first day from Fairbanks airport and in your last day to the airport. Helpful staff. Book early to get the best rates!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Samantha , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm happy to see you enjoyed the Free Breakfast as well as Free Taxi service! We strive to provide the best customer service and amenities. We will definitely look into the slow internet speeds. The internet service should currently be at a 30MB speed. Any slower than that and we certainly want to know! Once again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Right in the middle of town but hidden by trees

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Right in town close to everything but hidden by trees. It was very quiet, no through traffic and I felt safe.
Cons: Replace the lamps shades....please!
I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and the kindness of the staff. The complimentary breakfast had many choices and was satisfying. The pool was welcoming but I was disappointed there was no spa tub. My room was clean and updated but two lamp shades in the room had holes in them which should have been changed out long ago. I didn't even mind being next to the laundry which had an occasional bump and vibration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed the location of the hotel! The quietness is ideal and not having traffic is fantastic as well. I am so happy to hear that you felt safe it is a standard that we love to provide. I do want to apologize for the lamp shades they will soon get replaced as well as the noise from the laundry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nenana Alaska (stayed in Fairbanks Alaska )

Nice room, but elevator/halls need an update

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room was very nice, we had a room with a jacuzzi tub. We had requested a room that had the fireplace but didn't get it. I never asked or complained. The elevator seems too old to be on and the halls smell. But the room was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I do want to apologize about the confusion with the fireplace/whirlpool rooms. While the elevator is old, it is inspected regularly and definitely up to operating standards. Our guest safety is certainly a priority and we want to make sure your stay is the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I enjoy staying here when I travel from out of town because it is nice and quiet. The breakfast is always hot and their is a variety of food to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5/5 and I am happy to see that we exceeded expectations. It is definitely quiet in our little area and we've made small changes here and there to our breakfast. Your review lets us know those changes are working. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga,TN

Hotel close to Alaskan Train Depot

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Extremely courteous staff,excellent location for our purposes. Comfortable walk to downtown along Chena River. Arranged for courtesy pickup from the airport and transportation to the train depot. Excellent service from front desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know your stay was a 5/5! I'm happy to hear the staff was courteous during your stay and the location was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

It was very Quiet yet in the middle of town.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Location: Pioneer Park in the summer time is great
They provided transportation to the Airport and the train. We could see the Northern lights even.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4/5 review, we certainly love our location and hope that more guest's will use our convenient use of transportation to and from the Airport and Train Station. I am also happy to hear you were able to see the lights! Congrats!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Disappointing

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Staff had little knowledge of local area. We stayed 3 nights and had issues everyday. The soap dispenser in the shower was empty when we got there and not filled in 3 days. Bathroom light would not turn off for 2 nights. Dryers were not working which was difficult with rain everyday. Stayed here because breakfast was included. Breakfast not in time one day and staff did not keep up others. Over all I would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and letting us know about the issues you experienced. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel for the poor customer service you received during your stay. We have taken care to make sure the Dryers have been fixed and the bathroom light fixed as well. I hope you will give us another chance to provide a superior experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens Georgia

Recommend with caveat - it is a BW

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Location: A bit far out of town center.
Hotel is a Best Western...which I knew. Pictures made it look more pleasing than it is. It was a bit out of town. Service was a bit "different" and I put it down to cultural differences, as I am from Georgia where southern charm usually prevails with service. It was adequate for our needs. Sink and counter were in the bedroom. Tub and toilet were in the "bathroom".
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Samantha, Hotel Management
I would like to hear about the service you were provided during your stay here at the Hotel. Thank you for the review and please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future or if there is a chance we can provide you with superior service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Always enjoy our stay. Pool is Nice. Location ti pioneer park is great. Not high end fancy, but comfortable, clean and reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. The pool is certainly great to have in Fairbanks and we certainly strive to provide a clean and comfortable stay for everyone!