Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

The staff is incredible - extremely personable!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: My room was really comfortable. I actually liked having the sink inside the room rather than the bath. The complimentary breakfast was really good too
Cons: Not much to be honest.
Location: Hotel is not too far of a drive from the airport, train station and downtown area.
The check in process was extremely easy and the gal that helped me was very personable. She helped me with local restaurants and a cab. I requested to move up from the first floor to the third floor as I'm female traveling solo and they were very accommodating. On another encounter I had a power cord to the engine block/ oil pan heater that didn't appear to be working. Another gal helped me out with that. All in all, every single person I encountered at the hotel was extremely helpful and nice. The hotel is centrally located just a few minutes from the airport and downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ak

Nice hotel, but need more maintenances!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
This is the second time that me and my family stay, the first time we had issues with the shower bath and now with the door bath. The breakfast need more diversity in food options and a better services hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK, Fairbanks

Bad service

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We were stayed just one night, we did the reservation for four and the room don't have it the towels completes the bathtub was broken, the room, the break fast is terrible, everything is small in the room and the person in the front desk who did our check out was very unprofessional. My husband requested the late checkout and he answered that he was gave a lot checkout and he don't giving to us the option for the late checkout.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas Vacation

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I was looking forward to spending Xmas in my room for a week and had no cable tv last 3 days. Horrible Vacation. Xmas ruined
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was having trouble checking in, but the girl at the front desk gave me my room and told me to go rest, that she would finish it. Super nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't Go Wrong

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
An Alaskan resident, this was my first stay at Best western Pioneer Park. The purpose of the 300-mile trip to Fairbanks was to visit my daughter and granddaughter. Good reviews coupled with a favorable rate lured me to choose this hotel. I found the facility to be well-maintained and comfortable with everything that I expect in a lodging facility. My granddaughter loved the pool...and the four pillows on each bed! The free internet was responsive with no "down" periods. And the breakfast certainly won't leave you disappointed...eggs, meat, potatoes, (make your own) waffles, cereals, oatmeal, bread, muffins, pastries, yogurt, juices, etc, etc...you get the idea. Plus, the display is well maintained throughout the breakfast period. Each parking spot surrounding the hotel has an electric outlet for the purpose of plugging in your vehicle. The staff is courteous and professional, including housekeeping. Had there been any negatives associated with my three-night stay, I'd detail such. However, this hotel hit the mark in all areas. I'll be back again this winter for another visit with family and the 2017 World Ice Art Championships. It's a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Reasonable priced, and close to activities.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Clean rooms with useful amenities, pool, work out facility, well stocked breakfast. All at a reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lost my scarf

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
I had forgotten my pretty scarf in the room and went back to the hotel a few hours later and it was gone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from macau

very very helpful staff(the girl at night Nov15)

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
the girl teach you how to take bus to go many place. And teld you the web site Can see aurora.