Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: In the room, the had paper cups instead of styrofoam and refillable shampoo dispensers instead of little one-way plastic bottles. Go greener!
We had a wonderful stay, also thanks to the quiet location of the hotel. Clean, friendly staff and comfortable atmosphere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible in Fairbanks, AK

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. Pleasant workers/kept stocked and great selection of foods.
Cons: Need new room cleaners.
Location: We went to Ice Sculpures/North Pole and then to hot Springs.
They just threw covers up; did not make bed properly. Did not stock coffee/sugar/creamer. Did not get enough towels for three people and never once cleaned our bathroom in our 3 night/4 day stay. I could not believe it of a Best Western. Never before have I ever had these issues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hospitable rest and respite

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very friendly accommodating staff. Clean and comfortable rooms and beds. Convenient tasty no frills breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice hotel but a little bit far from bus stop

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Really nice hotel , the room is clean and staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Beautiful entrance

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Staff super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was yum but the eggs were obviously fake and the bananas were super green. Bed was comfy. Room had free wifi that worked well. Hotel is tucked away in the midst of breathtaking scenary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

The staff is incredible - extremely personable!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: My room was really comfortable. I actually liked having the sink inside the room rather than the bath. The complimentary breakfast was really good too
Cons: Not much to be honest.
Location: Hotel is not too far of a drive from the airport, train station and downtown area.
The check in process was extremely easy and the gal that helped me was very personable. She helped me with local restaurants and a cab. I requested to move up from the first floor to the third floor as I'm female traveling solo and they were very accommodating. On another encounter I had a power cord to the engine block/ oil pan heater that didn't appear to be working. Another gal helped me out with that. All in all, every single person I encountered at the hotel was extremely helpful and nice. The hotel is centrally located just a few minutes from the airport and downtown.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Excellent place to stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff, room, and location! Would stay here again!!! We stayed here for 4 nights, over two weeks. Had a moose in the parking lot the first night, as a bonus, lol. Lobby staff was very helpful!
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding service desk. Very helpful. Shuttle service to train depot and airport. Even had a moose in the parking lot when we arrived, lol.