Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Paul

Airport shuttle problem

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Shuttle service was the only problem. Upon returning a rental car to the international airport, called for a shuttle, and was told that it was for arriving air passengers only, and that it was up to us to get to the hotel. Taxi from airport to hotel is $20.00. Keep this in mind when booking at this hotel
5 out of 5
by Jane

Perfect location

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
So convenient for Downtown Fairbanks and so comfortable and easy.,
5 out of 5
by david

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel, nice accommodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very helpful staff and great location and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and price
Cons: Doughnuts with the tea and coffee would be nice in the lobby. The showers were extremely small.
Location: We were near a quilt shop, wonderful and moderately priced Big Ray's BBQ. Not too far from Pioneer Park. We walked every morning.
The accommodations were great. We enjoyed the very helpful staff. No great views from our room but we weren't in Alaska to look out the windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy in Fairbanks

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: A good staff can make up for so much and this staff is the best across the board ( and there is not much to make up for). Loved the convenient laundry facilities, the interesting and talented cafeteria staff and the wonderful convenience to the city of Fairbanks. Front desk provides A+ service. Cons: there's no views if you must have this and the showers are ridiculously small unless you enjoy having to take a shower without looking down or bending over if trying to shower without getting your hair wet. Handheld heads might make the showers much more bearable though tricky in such a small space. A lot of hard work is successfully being done here to make an older establishment worth the money paid. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would recommend highly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Staff was pleasant. They were very accommodating. Hotel older, but clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, modern accommodations. Easy walk to Fairbanks historical and riverfront activities. Several dining options within 2-minute walk. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pleasant enough; Staff were helpful and hotel was fairly central.