Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy way to access downtown Fairbanks

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The floral display
Cons: An overhang that would prevent the loud, dripping sound on the air conditioning unit
Location: Down town Fairbanks, Museum of the North, Creamers Field, Chena Hot Springs
The only annoyance was the raining loudly dripping on the air conditioner unit.
4 out of 5
by cynthia from wasilla, ak

pleasant

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for tourism, very helpful and informative employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
It's a so-so hotel. It's bit dated; showing it's age. Staff is friendly and accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Nice location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The best part of the hotel was the amazing flowers and bench area outside. The employees were very helpful and friendly. The bed was uncomfortable. I love coffee and the Denali coffee they have in the lobby was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice central location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very helpful staff, clean rooms, older but must have been remodeled recently. Would recommend and would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stewart from MORRISTOWN

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Transportation from airport was a plus. Hotel was reasonably-priced. Diner nearby for breakfast. Dinner restaurants in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in central location in downtown Fairbanks

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is a suitable hotel in an excellent central location in downtown Fairbanks. The room met our needs (the air conditioning was helpful too), and the hotel was a good base for walking around downtown and driving to various destinations in Fairbanks. We were also glad to patronize a local hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Really comfortable and accomodating hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Nice enough location very close to downtown and also close to the river for a stroll.
The staff were really friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. The free shuttle was brilliant, they even took us to pick up our tour bus to the arctic circle. Also, there is a very nice Italian restaurant right next door. The hotel also has a guest launderette.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Cheap Downtown Tourist Hotel Near Visitor Center

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Chena River and downtown. Friendly and helpful staff. Full sized laundry room.
Cons: The bed was fairly uncomfortable but it's a cheap room. Maybe the view if you remove the building that was a foot from my window :)
Location: Walk around the Visitor Center and look at the Chena River or go for a run next it up 1st Avenue toward Pioneer Park.
Has a nice cozy boutique-like lobby. Non existent business center (one computer at a desk, open to the lobby). Wi-Fi Internet is not suitable for business travelers like myself who need consistent access for VOIP calls. This is a decent, cheap hotel for tourists. Being from Fairbanks I had always wanted to try it. Now that I have I can say I wouldn't go back unless it was the only decent hotel in town and I absolutely couldn't stay with family because of a need for a quiet working area. With the only window facing a wall that's so close you can't see anything else, it felt like a dungeon other than the fresh air when it didn't smell like BBQ or someone's cigarette smoke wafting down the small space between buildings. It was probably from someone smoking out of their window that has a sign in front of it saying not to do this very thing. I did notice when I was eating at the Thai place across 2nd Ave from the hotel that the Big Daddy's BBQ employees smoke near the entrance to that "alley" (by the propane tank no less) so it could very possibly be them or both. If the Marriott Springhill Suites isn't trying to rake you over the coals with their summer rates, stay there. I've stayed there multiple times a year over ten years so I know what to expect and if you're a business traveler (esp with status and a compulsion for hoarding points), it's just a no-brainer.