Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Nice location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The best part of the hotel was the amazing flowers and bench area outside. The employees were very helpful and friendly. The bed was uncomfortable. I love coffee and the Denali coffee they have in the lobby was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice central location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very helpful staff, clean rooms, older but must have been remodeled recently. Would recommend and would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Really comfortable and accomodating hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Nice enough location very close to downtown and also close to the river for a stroll.
The staff were really friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. The free shuttle was brilliant, they even took us to pick up our tour bus to the arctic circle. Also, there is a very nice Italian restaurant right next door. The hotel also has a guest launderette.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Cheap Downtown Tourist Hotel Near Visitor Center

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Chena River and downtown. Friendly and helpful staff. Full sized laundry room.
Cons: The bed was fairly uncomfortable but it's a cheap room. Maybe the view if you remove the building that was a foot from my window :)
Location: Walk around the Visitor Center and look at the Chena River or go for a run next it up 1st Avenue toward Pioneer Park.
Has a nice cozy boutique-like lobby. Non existent business center (one computer at a desk, open to the lobby). Wi-Fi Internet is not suitable for business travelers like myself who need consistent access for VOIP calls. This is a decent, cheap hotel for tourists. Being from Fairbanks I had always wanted to try it. Now that I have I can say I wouldn't go back unless it was the only decent hotel in town and I absolutely couldn't stay with family because of a need for a quiet working area. With the only window facing a wall that's so close you can't see anything else, it felt like a dungeon other than the fresh air when it didn't smell like BBQ or someone's cigarette smoke wafting down the small space between buildings. It was probably from someone smoking out of their window that has a sign in front of it saying not to do this very thing. I did notice when I was eating at the Thai place across 2nd Ave from the hotel that the Big Daddy's BBQ employees smoke near the entrance to that "alley" (by the propane tank no less) so it could very possibly be them or both. If the Marriott Springhill Suites isn't trying to rake you over the coals with their summer rates, stay there. I've stayed there multiple times a year over ten years so I know what to expect and if you're a business traveler (esp with status and a compulsion for hoarding points), it's just a no-brainer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast not included, very limited parking.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Showers were very small, no tub. The water temperature and pressure were schizophrenic at best. Only 20 parking spaces for a 5 story hotel! The Expedia site showed breakfast included, one of the reasons we chose this hotel, but when we checked in we were told they no longer include breakfast and we were handed a flyer with the breakfast prices. Continental breakfast was only $9.99 but we did not try it. The staff was very friendly and the hotel wad clean and quiet. We will stay there again now that we know what to expect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great location

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Decor, location and helpful employee.
Clos to free shuttle service around the city. We enjoyed our stay very much. Lovely breakfast room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU.

Great value, well located Hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Spotlessly clean, well located hotel with many eating options close by. H24 airport pickup, useful free shuttle, incl. early train drop off.
Cons: Not applicable
Location: Great Museum of the North at University of Alaska, and visitor centre.
We found a very comfortable hotel that provided everything we wanted following 30 hours of travelling. Everything went as planned, we advised our arrival via free wifi at airport using Viber or Skype and were picked up shortly after retrieving luggage. A spotlessly clean hotel, with very reasonable buffet style breakfast available when you don't feel like having to search for food first thing the next morning. Washing machines available if needed. Lovely, friendly, helpful chatty staff.
4 out of 5
by Ivana from Vancouver

Hotel delizioso in pieno centro

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel delizioso in pieno centro. Il servizio è stato ottimo. Personale sempre disponibile e camere pulite. Nonostante alcuni dei principali punti di interesse di Fairbanks fossero distanti dal centro, il servizio shuttle era sempre a disposizione.
4 out of 5
by Ivana from Vancouver

Hotel delizioso in pieno centro

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel delizioso in pieno centro. Il servizio è stato ottimo. Personale sempre disponibile e camere pulite. Nonostante alcuni dei principali punti di interesse di Fairbanks fossero distanti dal centro, il servizio shuttle era sempre a disposizione.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Sep 10, 2015
I was only there for one night to see the Northern lights, but during that time the staff was great. Lisa was super friendly and so was the lady behind the desk. I was extremely pleased with the service. The rooms were decent, I have no complaints.