Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Bridgewater Hotel - Fairbanks, AK

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Need more outlets and room to put luggage.
Location: Downtown and close to several good restaurants and river.
The Bridgewater is an older hotel in downtown Fairbanks. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are small and lack sufficient outlets for electronics to charge but the beds were comfortable. Convenient location - close to several good restaurants. Must try the Bar-b-que!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hub location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I used this as my hub to different destinations in Alaska . The 4-5 times I just showed up and they were able to help get a room, sometimes it would take some time to get it arranged but they always did. I would choose this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very helpful staff and great location and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and price
Cons: Doughnuts with the tea and coffee would be nice in the lobby. The showers were extremely small.
Location: We were near a quilt shop, wonderful and moderately priced Big Ray's BBQ. Not too far from Pioneer Park. We walked every morning.
The accommodations were great. We enjoyed the very helpful staff. No great views from our room but we weren't in Alaska to look out the windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy in Fairbanks

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: A good staff can make up for so much and this staff is the best across the board ( and there is not much to make up for). Loved the convenient laundry facilities, the interesting and talented cafeteria staff and the wonderful convenience to the city of Fairbanks. Front desk provides A+ service. Cons: there's no views if you must have this and the showers are ridiculously small unless you enjoy having to take a shower without looking down or bending over if trying to shower without getting your hair wet. Handheld heads might make the showers much more bearable though tricky in such a small space. A lot of hard work is successfully being done here to make an older establishment worth the money paid. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would recommend highly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Staff was pleasant. They were very accommodating. Hotel older, but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pleasant enough; Staff were helpful and hotel was fairly central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel in downtown Fairbanks

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This hotel is clean and very conveniently located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great but room small and parking lot small too. People awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tri Cities, Washington

Authentic hotel in Fairbanks

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: It is reasonably priced and convenient to restaurants.
Cons: Their internet was a bit slow.
Location: There are several nice restaurants within walking distance which is a great benefit. The old rustic village is close too.
I am very happy with our stay at the Bridgewater in Fairbanks. We stayed a total of three nights: one night prior to our departure to Deadhorse and two nights upon our return. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would characterized the Bridgewater Hotel as an authentic, locally owned hotel that is reasonably priced and close to several good restaurants. We flew into Fairbanks and their airport shuttle picked us up in a timely manner. They also offer a convenient shuttle that visits popular attractions in Fairbanks for their guests although we didn't use it. If you are expecting a Hampton or Hilton, then you will be disappointed. The Hotel is part of the local Fairbanks landscape and as such, has a great patina and comfort. It is not new or flashy. I found it comfortable, convenient, and clean. They have gorgeous flower beds outside the entrance and the hanging baskets are stunning. We spent time each day sitting under the awnings watching the world walk/drive by. We dined at the local BBQ place around the corner which, by the way, has excellent brisket. We also dined at the little Italian restaurant across the parking lot of the hotel. Their lasagna is fantastic! We would definitely stay there again.