Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water or house keeping.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Housekeeping never came to our room, there was no hot water for showers in the morning, there wasnt ever anyone at the front desk... ect. Would mot reccomend this hotel someone coming to Fairbanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. We are sorry if our housekeeping policy was not shared with you during check-in. We provide this service on a weekly basis, to respect the privacy of our long-term guest, however, we’re always happy to offer it on a request for a nominal fee. We appreciate your valuable comments as it will help us to improve our facilities and service levels moving forward. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to restore a favorable impression when your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This was the cleanest and safest hotel in Fairbanks. I have stayed in many and will be returning to this one every time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience at Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way. It's so nice to read how much you enjoyed your stay, and we are happy you were impressed with our service and facilities. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to rate your visit. Our number one priority is to make sure you receive an outstanding experience, so I am sorry we fell short while you here. We hope you will consider us again, so that we can have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by neil

pay to leave, not stay!

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
as soon as i pulled into the lot, across from a derelict strip club i knew it wasn't a 3 star hotel, but hoped it was decent inside. the gal who checked me in was personable enough, and informed me the location of my room. once i opened my room, i noticed the a/c was on full blast. it was on for a reason, it held down the evaporative stank that was absolutely disgusting, even with the refrigerated temperature. i did turn off the a/c, and noticed the windows were sealed shut. after a little while of pretending the stench wasn't that bad, the warmth began to return, intensifying whatever urinated around the room. i did not stay an hour, and left. i told the gal who did not offer any solution(or refund), and i gladly left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Neil, thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are truly sorry for the service issue and the condition of the room mentioned in the review. Our Maintenance team conducts routine maintenance throughout the hotel on a regular structured program basis. Your review highlights where we need to refocus our efforts, and I assure you we will. We hope you will consider giving our hotel another chance so we can leave you with a much better impression on your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Christopher

Not recommended for family party hotel only

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Room was poorly cleaned the pool was murky blood in that area poor customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Christopher, I am sorry for the disappointing stay you had with us and for the cleanliness issues you experienced. The condition you described is unacceptable and not at all representative of our quality standards. I have shared your concerns with my housekeeping team in an effort to improve our services and facilities moving forward. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve. Thank you! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your rating regarding your stay at Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way. We are happy you enjoyed your visit and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service. We hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could be better

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very noisy hotel. You definitely need your earplugs. You hear every mouse squeak in the hall. Absolutely no sound deadening at all. Someone likes slamming doors every 15 seconds. Also, it could be a little cleaner. Location is great though.
3 out of 5
by Renee

A bit disappointed

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The biggest disappointment was that the pool was not open when we arrived and we were told it would be a couple hours but ended up being over 3 hours and by then it was about 10:30 pm. The next morning I was told the kids would be able to use the pool but it was 66 degrees. The kids played a little but my 4 year old can't swim and I was not going to swim in 66 degree water when it was 35 below outside and then help at the Iditarod. I would have booked a cheaper hotel if I had known the pool would be out of order. I was not offered anything to compensate for the inconvenience. The staff was very friendly but not organized.
4 out of 5
by Misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels