Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: General cleanliness, kitchen utensils, breakfast.
Sink drains in both bathroom and kitchen apparently plugged, took minutes to drain. Dirty carpet. Unpleasant odors. Full kitchen, but nothing furnished to use it. No full complimentary breakfast. No screens on window. Nasty deposit of some kind on the bathroom sink. We paid the same rate for the Princess Lodge in GlenAllen, and the accommodations were much nicer. We wouldn't stay with you again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for failing to deliver the exceptional stay you deserved and for the numerous issues you encountered. Please be assured that we are taking steps to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. I would also like to inform you that, to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. We hope you will consider giving us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you visit our area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad breakfast

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The breakfast was very bad,other than that it's good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and it's nice to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us. However, we are sorry that our complimentary grab and go breakfast was not to your liking. We will make note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our offerings. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

After staying in cargo van, this was great!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: 2 chairs at the table for eating.
Location: We had a nice hike to Angle Rock. Bring your bug spray if doing the loop.
Not a luxury hotel (bring your own hair dryer), but it met our needs perfectly. Washers and dryers were half the price of those at camp grounds. Kitchenette allowed us to cool down food in the nearly full-size refrigerator and clean out the cooler. Only one chair at the table, but the other chair was a recliner (nice for a little nap). After using an air mattress and sleeping bag, the bed was wonderful. Grab and go breakfast was minimal - coffee and bars - it worked for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Karla, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way. It's nice to know you had an overall pleasant visit and that our convenient location and fully-equipped kitchen were perfect for your needs. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it will help us to improve our facilities and service levels moving forward. We hope to have the honor of hosting you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage

Convenient location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We enjoyed our stay We enjoyed our stay We enjoyed our stay We enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cristi, thank you for your glowing review of Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way. It’s our pleasure knowing you had an excellent stay and that our convenient location was perfect for your plans. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we would love to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to locations needed for trip

Posted May 30, 2017
The hotel met requirements for staying over. Needed to be able to go several places places each day and the location met that requirement.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for including our hotel in your travel plans. We are glad to know our convenient location was the highlight of your stay. It was a pleasure having you here, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dasia

GREAT STAY!!!

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was an overall best for me. I love this hotel and staff. The manager is very nice. She actually cares about her guest and I love that. Not many other managers care as much I can say honestly. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone who is looking for a good hotel, with a great staff and nice clean rooms. Love it!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dasia, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way.  We are delighted to you liked the cleanliness of your room and the outstanding service provided by our staff. We will share your compliments with the staff. Thanks for recommending us to future guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Clean Hotel Close to Airport and Shopping

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel was clean and close to Fred Meyers and Safeway. Road around hotel was route for transient walkers. Across the street had people hanging out in abandoned vehicles.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
James, thank you for including us in your travel plans. We are pleased to read our location was convenient for your needs and that you liked our clean facilities. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Mirror had spit on it from previous guest. Staff weren't super friendly or unfriendly either, just seemed like none of them wanted to be there. There was a barbed wire fence outside my window... If I would have known more about the location I wouldn't have booked a room here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We were disappointed to read that we did not live up to our typical standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was anything less than exceptional. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and stay. I hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs updating

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: Start replacing old stuff.
This is an acceptable place to stay just for a night if you need a place to crash. I have stayed at this hotel over the years and it definitely has gone downhill. Everything looks old and well used. There were fresh, wet stains on the hallway carpet - some unknown liquid. After getting into my room, I looked around for an ice bucket - didn't see one. I went to the front desk and asked where the ice machine is. She said, we don't have one - "you have to make your own ice using the trays in the refrigerator. " Ummm - that takes several hours! I made the suggestion that perhaps the cleaning staff could fill the ice trays as part of their cleaning routine so there is fresh ice waiting for their customers since they don't have an ice machine any more. The desk person thought that was a good idea. Both the night desk person and daytime one were very cheery, however.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your repeat business. We are glad your overall stay was a pleasant one but apologies for not meeting all your expectations this visit. We appreciate your observations and constructive comments which will help us make improvements. We value your patronage and hope will continue to choose us for all your future trips to Fairbanks. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Store

Posted May 7, 2017
The doors to rooms could use more padding as I could hear people very easily in the halls including a person with two yapping dogs after midnight then again early in the morning. The refrigerator was noisy. The bed was hard as a rock to sleep on. I didn't want to hear the A/C run all night so I was going to open the window but realized there was a company's backyard and felt I had no privacy. Overall I wouldn't stay here again because of the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to know you were not happy with your stay with us. Our front desk is available to resolve issues, and I'm sorry we were not aware of the problems you had, as we would have been happy to try and resolve the issue or move you to another suite. Your concern about the fridge and the air-conditioning unit will be addressed with the engineering team so that our future guests do not experience the same. We value your business and hope you will consider us again. Sincerely, General Manager