Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Lousy cleaning staff. Room not serviced.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Manager kept saying problem would be taken care of but was not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Good hotel if one is traveling with a dog....thank

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: could have your pet with you
Cons: nothing
Location: Santa Claus House
Hotel was clean and welcoming and was close enough to places we needed to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Normal, Il

Good hotel at a decent price

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing stands out, but a decent bang for the buck.
Cons: Breakfast.
Good suite. Though it was odd that my friend got the kitchen was in the same room as the beds, but we got separate rooms. Staff was friendly. Good facilities. No complaints. Breakfast was so so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to airport

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Good Hotel for longer stays Note hotel no longer offers a shuttle and because it is so close taxis don't want to take you or as for $15
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheri from Alaska

Love the staff :)

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
We have to travel to Fairbanks all the time. We have always had to take our dogs because it is a 210 mile trip to drive up for, doctors, grocery shopping, so far they are the only ones in that whole town that take pets! The staff are amazing, very helpful, always right there when you need them. I guess the only thing lacking is the coffee pot in the rooms, and a very sparce conten. breakfast. That would be my only complaint. I love the staff, and the rooms are big, it is our home away from home when we travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lisa from Palmer

Eh was ok

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
I was here for a dog show for two nights. The hotel is sandwiched behind an autozone and next to a show girls strip club. I don't thinkthe neighborhood was a great one but there is a grocery store within walking distance so you can stock up. The room itself was ok, I was happy I brought my own blanket because when I tirned down the bed, there was a long black hair between the sheets. I just pulled the blankets back up, grabbed the comforter I brought and slept on top. It may have just been housekeepings hair, but I didn't want to play games. The back of the building is about 4 feet from a chain link fence and the Alaskan bowl company warehouse with trash and pallets stacked up. I did not hear any airplanes from my room but I was outside with my dog at one point and a plane flew over very closely. It didn't bither me. Extended stay treats your pet well, I have a giant breed and it can be hard to find a place that will accept them. I think the hotel was mediocre. Btw, free breakfast is a few granola bars, or pieces of fruit so if you like hearty breakfasts plan for something else.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Check for dogs

Posted May 26, 2015
I wasn't informed of a dog show and dealt with dogs barking constantly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

It truly was not a very pleasant stay at all.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Just not a very clean hotel, the area is less than desirable. A strip club right across the street!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kill Devil Hills NC

Affordable hotel near the airport, but noisy.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Affordablity
Cons: parking lot maintenance, especially near handicap outlets
Location: conveniently located near the airport
The difficulty of getting to the car plug-in near the handicap accessible parking was a big obstacle for me. I would have had to climb over pikes of snow and ice to plug the vehicle in and it was just impossible. Definitely a problem for me.