Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location; close to everything.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I visited Fairbanks for a short business meeting. I decided to bring my parents with me so they can experience Fairbanks and North Pole. We had a nice time. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is good to know you and your parents were well accommodated at our hotel with great customer service and a comfortable experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Clean, comfortable room. Near the Airport and right across from Fred Meyer. Staff were very nice and helpful. It is a bit noisy with the thin walls so bring your earplugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you valued your clean, comfortable accommodations and that our convenient location was beneficial. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Heat, Fridge, To Loud

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: the staff was great, courteous, and the rooms were clean.
The first room they put us in the toilet did not flush, so they moved us to another room, the radient heat sounded like mice trying to claw their way thru the wall, and the fridege came on and the motor so loud we could hardly sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The room was what we expected for a cheep hotel, nice and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This place while it had friendly staff was dirty

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Cons: Better house keepers and a remodel
I definitely would not recommend this hotel to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Our room stunk.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Great location, minutes to downtown by car. Next to Fred Meyers.
Our room stunk, we had a kitchenette but there were absolutely no dishes, utensils or pots and pans to use the kitchen facilities. You have to go to the front desk to exchange out your linen and to retrieve toilet paper...no maid service provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quick easy service, good stay!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: On the outside of town.
Cons: The type of people that hangout around there.
Quick and easy, good stay. Enjoyed the time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see that you valued the conveniences of your hotel and the service provided by our staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a rip off.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing, crappiest Hotel I've ever stayed in. And I find it very offensive that you expect me to say a certain amount of words about a property
Cons: Don't stay here for single female, or you'll be accused of being a prostitute
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

All was good.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Had an indoor pool but did not use it. Had a fitness room which was sufficient.
Cons: All was good.
Location: The location was near everything we wanted to do.
We arrived and the girl at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. I accidentally booked a smoking room but were able to get it changed with no problem. No daily room service but that did not bother us. All was good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to see were provided with adequate customer service at our hotel and didn't have any issues. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Update needed

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Found the bed feel like sleeping on a trampoline and the promise of breakfast was non existing . The elevator are rundown and felt the place was wanting