Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This was the cleanest and safest hotel in Fairbanks. I have stayed in many and will be returning to this one every time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience at Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way. It's so nice to read how much you enjoyed your stay, and we are happy you were impressed with our service and facilities. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

So-so

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Friendly staff and clean room. Bed was VERY firm though, too firm for my tastes. It did not have the amenities as advertised.....no utensils, plates or otherwise. Staff was gracious enough to lend me a fork though. All in all, I will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport and shopping

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Not too bad, good parking. Was quiet. Not the newest hotel, but alright, its worth it if you can save a few bucks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairbanks, ak

Love this hotel! Top Notch staff!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Checking in at this hotel is always a pleasure regardless of if you are early, late or right on time. The front desk staff are Professional, courteous, respectful, and genuinely friendly. This hotel rates above others merely because of their phenomenal staff! You excel at your job Garrett!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you had an excellent stay at our hotel and that you valued the customer service from our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by Samuel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay. Room was clean and comfortable. There was a few problems with the hair dryer not working and the kitchen sink spraying water (the faucet was cracked). Overall, the staff was helpful in getting a replacement hair dryer for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and for choosing to stay with us. It is pleasing to read you were well accommodated by our staff when you had issues and that you favored how comfortable your room was. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
by terri

Convenience

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We live in Denali and the stay here is convenient and affordable and we like that we can cook our own food. The breakfast is just oatmeal, granola bars and muffins with coffee so don't make that A determining factor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed having the fully equipped kitchen in your room as well as how affordable our rates were for accommodations. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin,TX

Nice Staff

Posted Jan 2, 2017
I flew in and stayed here only 2 of my 18 nights I had booked. It was very noise. Lots of domestic arguing and not the class of people I prefer. The room was missing iron and ironing board so the front desk person went into another room and replaced the one in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Hotel nicely located

Posted Dec 31, 2016
This hotel is close to the airport. It costs about $10 to ride a taxi from the airport to the hotel. Many groceries stores and restaurants are within the walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed our convenient location near much to eat and the airport. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location; close to everything.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I visited Fairbanks for a short business meeting. I decided to bring my parents with me so they can experience Fairbanks and North Pole. We had a nice time. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is good to know you and your parents were well accommodated at our hotel with great customer service and a comfortable experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.