Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

So-so

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Friendly staff and clean room. Bed was VERY firm though, too firm for my tastes. It did not have the amenities as advertised.....no utensils, plates or otherwise. Staff was gracious enough to lend me a fork though. All in all, I will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport and shopping

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Not too bad, good parking. Was quiet. Not the newest hotel, but alright, its worth it if you can save a few bucks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairbanks, ak

Love this hotel! Top Notch staff!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Checking in at this hotel is always a pleasure regardless of if you are early, late or right on time. The front desk staff are Professional, courteous, respectful, and genuinely friendly. This hotel rates above others merely because of their phenomenal staff! You excel at your job Garrett!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you had an excellent stay at our hotel and that you valued the customer service from our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin,TX

Nice Staff

Posted Jan 2, 2017
I flew in and stayed here only 2 of my 18 nights I had booked. It was very noise. Lots of domestic arguing and not the class of people I prefer. The room was missing iron and ironing board so the front desk person went into another room and replaced the one in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Hotel nicely located

Posted Dec 31, 2016
This hotel is close to the airport. It costs about $10 to ride a taxi from the airport to the hotel. Many groceries stores and restaurants are within the walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed our convenient location near much to eat and the airport. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location; close to everything.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I visited Fairbanks for a short business meeting. I decided to bring my parents with me so they can experience Fairbanks and North Pole. We had a nice time. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is good to know you and your parents were well accommodated at our hotel with great customer service and a comfortable experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Clean, comfortable room. Near the Airport and right across from Fred Meyer. Staff were very nice and helpful. It is a bit noisy with the thin walls so bring your earplugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you valued your clean, comfortable accommodations and that our convenient location was beneficial. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Heat, Fridge, To Loud

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: the staff was great, courteous, and the rooms were clean.
The first room they put us in the toilet did not flush, so they moved us to another room, the radient heat sounded like mice trying to claw their way thru the wall, and the fridege came on and the motor so loud we could hardly sleep.