Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Close to Fred Meyers and Walgreens.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location close to store and easy to find. A lot of foot traffic going past the place that gave me the impression that a homeless camp was near. It appeared that Extended Stay is renting rooms to construction companies that are parking their vehicles in the hotel parking lot. There was an excessive amount of sand or concrete material in the parking lot that was getting tracked into the facility. The area where coffee is served was dirty and the trash was overflowing at 09:00. The room view out the window showed a barbed wire fence a few feet away (on the backside of the building). The bed in the room was too firm for us. The kitchen faucet leaked. The room did feel clean and that was very much appreciated!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute stay seriously

Posted Jul 9, 2016
He was getting in at 2am an I made reservations at 9pm just before thx for saving the day an giving my husband a place to rest his head so far from home
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It was a our pleasure giving your husband a comfortable stay. Thank you for choosing us and for writing a review. I'm glad were able to accommodate his so quickly without incident. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Hotel was close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Breakfast was not good, not much to eat. Had a lot better at cheaper hotels. Thought the room was equipped with kitchen supplies, but wasn't.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, but most of feeling we were important, and not just a customer.
Cons: The only thing would be the laundry.
Location: The location being near the airport was great, shopping was near.
Staff was more then wonderful, helpful and kind. They made us feel welcome and went out of their way to help us with our reservations. The manager Dorian went up and beyond to help us with our reservations and comfort. Thank you to Dorian, Megan and Ivana for all of your help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm pleased to read you enjoyed our convenient location, and that our staff was fantastic. I will be sure to give them your praise. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick, easy, no frills.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Check in was quick, room was fine, and had no troubles during our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honeydew, CA

Ok Hotel.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
Close to shopping, Restaurants, airport, etc. Can get to most anywhere in Fairbanks in less then Ten minutes. Clean and fairly quite. Hotel needs some maintenance. Computer system would not work to access airlines site to print boarding passes. Spare breakfast. Would be nice if they at least had some juice included. Pool out of order, elevator made many noises, wondered if it was going to make it each time we rode it. Smoking was allowed in a few rooms at end of hall. No way to control smoke 100 percent. Could smell in hall most of the time near our room and sometimes in our room. Would not stay again if any smoking is allowed in hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your experience with us. I appreciate your comments about our convenient location; however, I sincerely apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will work with our maintenance engineer to ensure that everything is functioning properly to prevent your experience from being repeated. I will also be sure to share your comments about our grab-and-go breakfast with our corporate office. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marysville , Washington

Poor customer service

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The location and it's proximity to other services ( grocery stores , restaurants and such ).
Cons: It appears to me that better employee selection and training would rectify most of the issues I encountered.
Location: The antique car museum and the university museum were enjoyable experiences.
Having stayed at many hotels over the years , I found this facility to be less than desirable. The young staff personnel seemed to lack any training in customer service and appeared to make very little effort in maintaining a clean and pleasant lobby area. They also lacked any knowledge of area and available food services or restaurants. Also there was no ice machine at this hotel and the vending machines gave you warm and melted food products.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passes

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Convienientz
Hotel could be cleaner. Don't think housekeeping stopped in my room once. Employees were nice price was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Little bit cleaner, hallway carpets were stained and room had some wear and tear.
Location: Easy walk to grocery store, good restaurants and sports bar
Close to the airport, easy walk to grocery store and good restaurants. Quiet, clean. Pool was closed for maintenance. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Elijah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels