Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Very nice, they had construction going on but it did not affect my stay there. Room i had was very comfy, with small kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you had a wonderful time with us and that you liked your room along with the kitchenette. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for an airport hotel.

Posted Mar 22, 2018
We needed to stay closer to the airport for our final nights stay. This was a good choice. Cheap, clean, close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you liked our convenient location and well-kept property. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Great blah blah blah bbbbbbbnnnnnnntsvudbchjkmmmmmnnnnmnnnnnnnnnnnnnnjjjjjjjjjjjkkkkkj
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review. Our aim is to provide an excellent stay, and we are happy you experienced the same with us at Extended Stay America. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Not my favorite but a place to sleep for one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest. We are delighted to know you had a pleasant stay with us and that our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure having you with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet convenient

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Comfortable and convenient location. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you were impressed with our location was ideal as it was fit for all of your needs. Thank you once more for the kind comments concerning our courteous team, and we invite you for another outstanding stay us on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

One stay was enough.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: The place has an excellent location in Fairbanks, close to airport, main roads, university, shopping (drug store, auto parts, Fred Meyer).
Cons: building is very energy inefficient.. Too bad the management is letting the place rundown as it could be a gold mine with some TLC.
Location: Easy access to Museum of the North on the UA campus and to aurora watching venues.
building shows maintenance has been very deferred. lobby area had plastic trash cans to catch water leaks from ceiling. Room temp was way too hot, even for Fairbanks, Alaska. Had to turn on AC fan to cool off room. Wall thermostat did not appear to work.Mattress definitely has seen better days. Kitchenette was disappointing; completely un-stocked. Had to ask for dishes, utensils, pots/pan, cooking tools to be delivered and they turned out to be skimpy and barely adequate to cook for an "extended stay". Breakfast in lobby was barely worthy of the name. Frigid air leaked in around AC unit due to lack of chalking. Bathroom door had broken area where someone had slammed a fist. Had to ask for a hairdryer. Staff did not seem to enjoy working there. Witnessed inept clerk unable to help party of 4 tired guests at 2am arrival with reservation issue related to on-line booking. I am not an overly fussy traveler and don't require "the best". But this place was enough for me to post my first ever review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Marie, please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered and regret the inconvenience caused. We regret not meeting all of your expectations and rest ensured that corrective actions are being taken. We are committed to making sure that we don't repeat what you experienced. Thanks for your candid feedback, and we hope that you'll give us another chance and consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent basic amenities

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Cons: Appliances (heating) needs to be fixed. The board covering the unit was hanging loose.
Stay was comfortable and the staff was super friendly. Conveniently located near airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know you had a pleasant visit and were impressed with the service provided by our staff. However, we are sorry for the issues you had in your room. We have shared your concern with our Maintenance team to ensure it is fixed immediately. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, Alaska

Should Not Promote Recently Renovated

Posted Feb 9, 2018
After reading the description on Expedia, I was surprised that their facility and fixtures were so old and worn out. Toilet was brown in the bottom; refrigerator was warm even when turned up to the max temperature. I was disturbed that there was never a front reception staff member behind the lobby desk. I went in and out several times during the evening and morning and never saw a staff member. What prevents anyone from entering the facility? Very disappointed in facility and would never recommend it to anyone I know.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It was disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jax,fl

Decent hotel in perfect location

Posted Jan 31, 2018
The location was perfect to where we needed to be. The staff was all extremely helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Tammy, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to read you loved our convenient location and that you were impressed with our courteous service. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
It’s a nice hotel but the bathroom was really dirty and we found out really late so it was too late to switch rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much posting a review of your stay. We apologize for the problems with your room. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff, and we will be more diligent in our efforts. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management