Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A Patel

Family trip

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Orbitz
Excellent staff which was the key. Shuttle service was a bonus and saved lot of money. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfectly nice place to stay in Fairbanks

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: They called us at 2am to let us know the Northern Lights were visible! They had asked if we wanted this service.
Cons: Nothing. Everything went super smooth.
Location: I highly recommend the Antique Car Museum and U of A Fairbanks Museum.
The Hampton Inn is my favorite hotel in its price range. I showed up late around 11pm and was greeted warmly and professionally. The room was clean and smelled good and had a nice view. The breakfast was tasty and fresh. Everything went as expected and that is why I like this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobbye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sandra and William from Long Beach, NY

Good choice for a restful night.

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast offered a variety of items with pleasant staff attending to the breakfast area to ensure adequate supply and keep things tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JOSEPH

Fairbanks Business

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed the hotel. The bed was a little stiff for my liking. There was also a stairway on the opposite side of the wall from my bed that somebody kept going up and down and I could hear every step.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renee from Willow

Very comfortable!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
We made the 5 hr drive to sign up for the Yukon Quest 300 and stayed one night here. I was very impressed with the whole place, comfortable rooms and awesome breakfast!! Since we had our 3 yr old son with us I had wished there was a lock on the room door up high so he couldn't reach though, we had to keep a very close eye on him in the room so he didn't "escape". The pool could have been a few degrees warmer and hot tub maybe 2 degrees cooler but those are my only complaints so overall it was one of the best places I've stayed. I would totally recommend this place!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Nice location close to Lake Hood, offered airport shuttle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Had a very nice stay. Wish rooms came with 2 king size beds instead of queens. We had 4 people and it was a little cramped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced and good location for what we were looking for
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nothing in the vicinity. Needed transport to get to laces but the local bus services go reasonably close
Close to railway station but not close to town. Good shuttle and taxi service available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nyack, NY

Wonderful staff, good breakfast

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This stay exceeded my expectations. Our airport pickup went so smoothly - our driver was friendly and knowledgeable. The front desk staff was always so upbeat and helpful. We liked having laundry facilities available. The complimentary continental breakfast had great selections. Really nice lobby with coffee and tea available all day. Not in downtown but a doable walk if you are up for it. If not, the front desk will call a taxi for you and prices are a bit high but ok for around town. All in all a great hotel experience that I would recommend to anyone.