Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Everything.
It was a terrific place to stay. Spotlessly clean, fantastic breakfast and an excellent staff. One of our party left her purse in the room when we checked out and the staff called us to let us know right away. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical Hampton Inn, clean & comfortable

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks is a pretty typical Hampton Inn. Clean & comfortable! Easy to get to, and hot or cold breakfast items.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Nice and next to the shopping place

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Friendly and clean and good customer service, have a lot offing and good time. Swimming pool was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

The best hotel @ Fairbanks

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: That all the installations are new
Cons: Everything was perfect. Nothing to suggest
Location: There's a mall just in front of the hotel and a very good japanese restaruant.
The hotel is super updated and well appointed. I have stayed in other hotels around Fairbanks and I must say by far, that this is the best hotel in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Love this hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Location: Very convenient, within walking distance to Walmart, McDonalds, Carls Jr, and the only shopping mall in Fairbanks.
How is this a 2.5 star hotel? Totally wrong. This is like a 5 star hotel. The room is big and clean, the bed is comfortable, big restroom, everything is new, alot of TV channels, breakfast is very plentiful and generous. I will refer all my friends to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
We arrived in Fairbanks very late at night. The shuttle was dispatched quickly from the hotel and the driver was friendly and informative. Most of our tours were at night and so we really appreciated the hotel staff accommodating our hours and servicing the room accordingly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Hotel has fresh warm chocolate chip cookies at 5 pm from Sunday through Thursday!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close enough. Aurora visible

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Ask for the room facing north and you can see the Aurora. Once you see it walk down the road to the Dead end where it is nice and dark and you can take great photos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice fitness center and pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with a clean room

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: 1. Hotel is in good condition. 2. Rooms are spacious. 3. Provides refrigerator (Info on Expedia says there are NO refrigerators but the hotel does provide). It was a pleasant surprise. Cons: 1. Wifi did not connect. I'm quite technical and know more than basics about wifi connectivity. This wasn't connecting on my/my wife's android phones. You may have better luck with Apple.