Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Leelan

Easy access, shopping clean, comfortable and good

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable, saw the pipeline, ice sculptures and Iditarod
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
The property is what you would expect, but we stayed 3 nights and they never cleaned the room once. We called the front desk several times about this and we still never got the room cleaned. The trash was over flowing. The front desk person was very rude when we asked for clean towels. Will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location, clean and neat

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: clean and comfy
Cons: breakfast could have more varieties.
Location: fred Meyer, Walmart, and lots of stores in walking distance, very convenient
Overally speaking, the stay was enjoyable and pleasant. Everything was nice and clean, you can't complain. Staff were all very friendly and willing to help. One day I had to print something off of the printer in business centre. Unfortunately, neither of them were functioning well, so I had to ask frontdesk for help. They send a guy who tried everything he could to help me. Really appreciated! :D The only thing would bring me to concern is that our room was only cleaned once in the four-day stay, which is not so bad since our room was not so massed up.... haha
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Sando, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fairbanks. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return soon. Thanks for the review.
3 out of 5
by dena

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Minor items to make due with - showerhead really needs replacing, room door wouldn't latch shut on it's own (had to push/pull to secure and informed front desk), hotel info book needs updating, pool was extremely cold and spa was lukewarm compared to other Holiday Inns plus food crumbs on the floor and a towel hamper full of wet towels and no clean towels readily available (appeared to be forgotten about from previous night and we sent down again late morning-nothing changed), limited parking spaces. Close to food and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dena Thank you for review our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Fairbanks. I have sent this review to all our department heads to each complaint can be rectified. We want you to know that all reviews are taken seriously so rest assured that all items listed will be fixed. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

great location, free airport transfers

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: free internet, free airport transfer, coffee and tea free all the time.
Location: cross street from a major shopping mall and restaurants
the front desk clerks are all very nice and helpful breakfast / waiting room has coffee, tea, internet free. hightly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while in Fairbanks! I will share your kind comments with our front desk staff and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Alaska.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Fair price. Little bit nosy . Breakfast hr is short food service speed slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback for you stay here with us here in Fairbanks. We apologize we did not meet your expectations and hope you give us another chance to show you how wonderful our service can be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Easy access to highways and shopping.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Pool and hot tub
Cons: Room temp
Location: Variety of shopping and museums fairly close
Only problem was the room temp was at a constant 80 degrees and it wasn't fixed over the 2 day stay. Keep the window open when it was 20 below zero just to keep it moderate the 2nd night.. Food was good and plentiful. Pool and hot tub were outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairbanks. Please accept our deepest apologies concerning the temperature in your room. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the pool and the complimentary breakfast! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Fairbanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Decent hotel close to stores.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Don't expect anything to be in the continental breakfast, most things are out and pancake machine ia broken. Most of the mess in the common areas are obviously very rude guests. The shuttle was down or had no driver for both pick up and drop off so the hotel paid for a taxis, just wish that didn't leave us waiting at the airport for an hour. The experience was decent but I'd choose somewhere else if I had the chance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello, I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than enjoyable, this is not the level of service we like to provide. We hope that you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel can be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New/updated furnishing.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
New/updated interior.