Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

Quiet

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel was very quiet and the beds are pillow top. Rooms very clean and everything worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Convenient to the airport and several restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, laundry facilities.
Cons: A flyer that tells you that the soap and dryer sheets are sold at front desk and you need quarters.
The staff was great and friendly even at 3:00 am! Rooms were clean and breakfast delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as promised

Posted May 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel shuttle was promised prior to our arrival but had to wait over an hour for it to happen. Room was ok but seem tired because of lack of upkeep. Bed was so soft that I woke up with back ace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hon Hawaii

Next to shopping mall & just off the main highway

Posted May 12, 2017 on Orbitz
It does live up to the name Holiday Inn..more than adequate amenities..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room nice, pool, not so much

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was really nice and clean. Most of the staff was friendly. Some lady at the front desk got a little rude with me when I called down for pool towels (mind you I had already went down once about thirty minutes before asking for towels and no one ever showed up) it was about 45 min before we got our towels. The chlorine in the pool was so strong we couldn't handle being in the pool area for very long, we had pizza delivered and the delivery guy even commented about smelling the chlorine before he got inside the hotel, and my daughter ended up with a painful rash. As far as the room goes, I would sleep in there again, but I wouldn't recommend swimming in the pool, or at the very least limiting the amount of time you spend in the water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away and/or Don't Expect Anything

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
There was little concern for most services available. Rooms was NOT serviced for 3 days, continually. The excuse given was "..too busy preparing vacated rooms for new arrivals." HELLO !! We are already in-house guests ... that doesn't count??? Had to ask bed change after 4th day - unbelievable. Did not "clean" room -- no vacuuming or counter cleaning, etc. Had to ask/beg for towel replacement and soap, etc. Twice was told no towels were available .. in late afternoon. Persistence of request, and voila ! towels were found. No apologizes .. No concern .. poor attitude Poorest Holiday Inn been exposed to, without a doubt !! Am an IHG Member Will NOT return and will gladly give review on Expedida and Trip Advisor. Twice, comment given that person at reception desk was ".. I'm not housekeeping!".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Fairbanks in Winter

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great breakfast buffet
Cons: Everything went went
Location: Definitely have to go on the Winter Drive/Northern Lights Tour with Northern Alaska Tours.
Upon arriving at the hotel in the middle of the night at Fairbanks, the hotel staff was wonderful. Our room keys were ready to go and absolutely no hassle. We were able to store our luggage for our excursion to the Arctic Circle until the next morning before departing on the train. The hotel was kind enough to provide a shuttle for approximately 8 of us taking the train that morning. Will definitely look into staying here again on our next adventure to Alaska and Fairbanks.
3 out of 5
by Patti

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. Clean with a nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Leelan

Easy access, shopping clean, comfortable and good

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable, saw the pipeline, ice sculptures and Iditarod