Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alaska

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Clean and comfortable rooms, and the hotel is located near all the major stores!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Jun 20, 2016
I am disappointed and will not be staying at this hotel in the future. First I booked 7 rooms through expedia and the Hotel only had reservations for 5 . This was a non refundable reservation and I am quite upset. I called expedia and they were not able to refund the rooms that were not on the hotel reservation system. We had to pay for another room . I will not be booking anymore through expedia either. Total horrible experience. Also the key cards died 5 times , I had to keep going back to the receptionist to have them recharged and I did not have them with my mobile phone or other credit cards.
4 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jiaqi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joni from Healy Alaska

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
At about 11:00 at night I went to get into bed. I pulled down the blankets and there was dried blood on the sheet. I went to the front desk and informed them and they gave me a new set of sheets to which I changed my own linens. It was unhealthy and I was tenuous about sleeping in that bed. They did not give me a break on the $165.00 night stay because I booked through hotels.com or a third party. The other thing I would like to bring up is that I requested a crib or pack and play for my three week old grandson and I also had to request this at 10:00 at night. It did arrive approximately 1/2 hour later. Very disgruntled with the stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Location: good location, walk distance to Old Navy, Sports Shops, Walmart and Fred Mayer.
Hotel Stuff was very friendly. good location. Good for family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ms

Nice Hotel, Close to everything

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Easy access! Clean
Cons: sound control!
Location: Close to the Restaurants and museums downtown
We enjoyed our time here until our last night! The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful! The only negative I have, is that the walls are very thin! We were on the second story and the last night of our stay, several child hockey teams came in and when they hit the pool their was a lot of screaming, running, playing and just a lot of noise! We were in our room trying to relax and watch TV, and you could hear everything! I mean you could even hear them over your TV! We had to call the front desk!
4 out of 5
by XIAOLONG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Great hotel, excellent staff.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. They were very accommodating to my situation. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel had a great location next to Johansen Expy/Steese Hwy, Walmart, and food. It was also very clean. Breakfast was great as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shuttle pick-up and free breakfast

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Holiday Inns are always a safe option for me and my husband. You can't go wrong with them. This hotel offers pick-up service from the airport, which was quite convenient for us as we didn't rent a car in Fairbanks.