Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, laundry facilities.
Cons: A flyer that tells you that the soap and dryer sheets are sold at front desk and you need quarters.
The staff was great and friendly even at 3:00 am! Rooms were clean and breakfast delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room nice, pool, not so much

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was really nice and clean. Most of the staff was friendly. Some lady at the front desk got a little rude with me when I called down for pool towels (mind you I had already went down once about thirty minutes before asking for towels and no one ever showed up) it was about 45 min before we got our towels. The chlorine in the pool was so strong we couldn't handle being in the pool area for very long, we had pizza delivered and the delivery guy even commented about smelling the chlorine before he got inside the hotel, and my daughter ended up with a painful rash. As far as the room goes, I would sleep in there again, but I wouldn't recommend swimming in the pool, or at the very least limiting the amount of time you spend in the water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away and/or Don't Expect Anything

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
There was little concern for most services available. Rooms was NOT serviced for 3 days, continually. The excuse given was "..too busy preparing vacated rooms for new arrivals." HELLO !! We are already in-house guests ... that doesn't count??? Had to ask bed change after 4th day - unbelievable. Did not "clean" room -- no vacuuming or counter cleaning, etc. Had to ask/beg for towel replacement and soap, etc. Twice was told no towels were available .. in late afternoon. Persistence of request, and voila ! towels were found. No apologizes .. No concern .. poor attitude Poorest Holiday Inn been exposed to, without a doubt !! Am an IHG Member Will NOT return and will gladly give review on Expedida and Trip Advisor. Twice, comment given that person at reception desk was ".. I'm not housekeeping!".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Fairbanks in Winter

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great breakfast buffet
Cons: Everything went went
Location: Definitely have to go on the Winter Drive/Northern Lights Tour with Northern Alaska Tours.
Upon arriving at the hotel in the middle of the night at Fairbanks, the hotel staff was wonderful. Our room keys were ready to go and absolutely no hassle. We were able to store our luggage for our excursion to the Arctic Circle until the next morning before departing on the train. The hotel was kind enough to provide a shuttle for approximately 8 of us taking the train that morning. Will definitely look into staying here again on our next adventure to Alaska and Fairbanks.
3 out of 5
by Patti

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. Clean with a nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Leelan

Easy access, shopping clean, comfortable and good

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable, saw the pipeline, ice sculptures and Iditarod
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
The property is what you would expect, but we stayed 3 nights and they never cleaned the room once. We called the front desk several times about this and we still never got the room cleaned. The trash was over flowing. The front desk person was very rude when we asked for clean towels. Will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location, clean and neat

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: clean and comfy
Cons: breakfast could have more varieties.
Location: fred Meyer, Walmart, and lots of stores in walking distance, very convenient
Overally speaking, the stay was enjoyable and pleasant. Everything was nice and clean, you can't complain. Staff were all very friendly and willing to help. One day I had to print something off of the printer in business centre. Unfortunately, neither of them were functioning well, so I had to ask frontdesk for help. They send a guy who tried everything he could to help me. Really appreciated! :D The only thing would bring me to concern is that our room was only cleaned once in the four-day stay, which is not so bad since our room was not so massed up.... haha
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Sando, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fairbanks. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return soon. Thanks for the review.
3 out of 5
by dena

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Minor items to make due with - showerhead really needs replacing, room door wouldn't latch shut on it's own (had to push/pull to secure and informed front desk), hotel info book needs updating, pool was extremely cold and spa was lukewarm compared to other Holiday Inns plus food crumbs on the floor and a towel hamper full of wet towels and no clean towels readily available (appeared to be forgotten about from previous night and we sent down again late morning-nothing changed), limited parking spaces. Close to food and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dena Thank you for review our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Fairbanks. I have sent this review to all our department heads to each complaint can be rectified. We want you to know that all reviews are taken seriously so rest assured that all items listed will be fixed. Thank you.