Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Clean and comfortable rooms, and the hotel is located near all the major stores!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Jun 20, 2016
I am disappointed and will not be staying at this hotel in the future. First I booked 7 rooms through expedia and the Hotel only had reservations for 5 . This was a non refundable reservation and I am quite upset. I called expedia and they were not able to refund the rooms that were not on the hotel reservation system. We had to pay for another room . I will not be booking anymore through expedia either. Total horrible experience. Also the key cards died 5 times , I had to keep going back to the receptionist to have them recharged and I did not have them with my mobile phone or other credit cards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Location: good location, walk distance to Old Navy, Sports Shops, Walmart and Fred Mayer.
Hotel Stuff was very friendly. good location. Good for family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ms

Nice Hotel, Close to everything

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Easy access! Clean
Cons: sound control!
Location: Close to the Restaurants and museums downtown
We enjoyed our time here until our last night! The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful! The only negative I have, is that the walls are very thin! We were on the second story and the last night of our stay, several child hockey teams came in and when they hit the pool their was a lot of screaming, running, playing and just a lot of noise! We were in our room trying to relax and watch TV, and you could hear everything! I mean you could even hear them over your TV! We had to call the front desk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Great hotel, excellent staff.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. They were very accommodating to my situation. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel had a great location next to Johansen Expy/Steese Hwy, Walmart, and food. It was also very clean. Breakfast was great as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
outstanding stay, staff was very nice with us and helped a lot. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark,CA

Perfect location Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Great location next to stores and restaurants very convenience, we love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark, tx

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Nice & clean hotel. Friendly staff. Had a great stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015
A nice place to stay, safe location, near many amenities. Works great as your temporary home base if you have a rental car and you're visiting your student at UAF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Great General Manager

Posted Aug 27, 2015
We arrived late, hotel was full except for handicap room. I needed bath for pain, GM asked if we could stay in it for the night, and he would upgrade to a suite the next day. He was very customer friendly and did follow thru at no extra cost to us.