Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Had good tIme good room birthday present very good surprise great room great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tok Ak

Quiet comfort

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Great location and amenities, one of my most pleasing stays in Fairbanks. Breakfast was excellent, room and bed was very comfortable, and it was very quiet.my only complaint was the swimming pool, it needed a chemical service, but was a nice pool area. Overall loved the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Dutch! I want to thank you for providing feedback in regards to our hotel and its facilities. We will get our team working to make sure the pool is top notch for our guests. I hope to see you again in the future. Safe Travels, DeShaun M Holiday Inn Express Fairbanks 907-328-1100
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Very unimpressed with this stay. I've stayed at multiple HIE even internationally and have always had phenomenal service, but this location left most to be desired. Poor breakfast service with bad attitudes, rock hard bed, no extra blankets in the room and they wouldn't even bring them up to us. Shower pressure was lacking and hotel smelled of cigarettes. We had a non smoking room and I'm not sure if any rooms around us allowed smoking but it definitely was irritating. Will not be staying at this location ever again.
4 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
A short break. The staff was good and room clean. I like the pillow choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: We felt the complimentary breakfast was one of the best we have ever experienced!! Karen the breakfast host was so welcoming, friendly and efficient!
Cons: The last night we were there a guy in the room next to our bathroom snored soooooo LOUD we thought he was in our bathroom!!!
We had a great experience and loved the cookies! Staff was very cordial and helpful! Location was easy to get around.
4 out of 5
by Erion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donald

Location can't be beat

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is a really good place to stay if you shop daily. It's in close proximity to lots of stores. Also, there's places to grab a bite to eat. Walking distance to all of the stores in the area. It is rather pricey compared to notable hotels in Fairbanks. It's quiet, clean and rather new bedding and bathrooms.
4 out of 5
by jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donald

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyable and great location