Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
They lost the reservation and were not helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Room a little too warm but o really a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairbanks

Posted May 1, 2018
Great hotel and staff! This was a good place to rest your head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Had good tIme good room birthday present very good surprise great room great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tok Ak

Quiet comfort

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Great location and amenities, one of my most pleasing stays in Fairbanks. Breakfast was excellent, room and bed was very comfortable, and it was very quiet.my only complaint was the swimming pool, it needed a chemical service, but was a nice pool area. Overall loved the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Dutch! I want to thank you for providing feedback in regards to our hotel and its facilities. We will get our team working to make sure the pool is top notch for our guests. I hope to see you again in the future. Safe Travels, DeShaun M Holiday Inn Express Fairbanks 907-328-1100
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5/5 on Expedia Edgar! We hope to see you in Fairbanks soon! DeShaun M Holiday Inn Express Fairbanks 907-328-1100
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but sleep in your car

Posted Feb 27, 2018 on Hotels
The pool is consistently over chlorinated, to the point of my children dry heaving from coughing after a 30 min dip in the pool. Way too many kids in the pool (over capacity), unattended, screaming at the top of their lungs. We tried to swim in the morning, before the unattended kids made their way down, just to have the pool be closed for maintenance. Overall the hotel had loud slamming doors, but our bathroom door didn’t latch. We picked this hotel for the pool and location, but will not be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Very unimpressed with this stay. I've stayed at multiple HIE even internationally and have always had phenomenal service, but this location left most to be desired. Poor breakfast service with bad attitudes, rock hard bed, no extra blankets in the room and they wouldn't even bring them up to us. Shower pressure was lacking and hotel smelled of cigarettes. We had a non smoking room and I'm not sure if any rooms around us allowed smoking but it definitely was irritating. Will not be staying at this location ever again.
4 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels