Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location, clean and neat

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: clean and comfy
Cons: breakfast could have more varieties.
Location: fred Meyer, Walmart, and lots of stores in walking distance, very convenient
Overally speaking, the stay was enjoyable and pleasant. Everything was nice and clean, you can't complain. Staff were all very friendly and willing to help. One day I had to print something off of the printer in business centre. Unfortunately, neither of them were functioning well, so I had to ask frontdesk for help. They send a guy who tried everything he could to help me. Really appreciated! :D The only thing would bring me to concern is that our room was only cleaned once in the four-day stay, which is not so bad since our room was not so massed up.... haha
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Sando, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fairbanks. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return soon. Thanks for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

great location, free airport transfers

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: free internet, free airport transfer, coffee and tea free all the time.
Location: cross street from a major shopping mall and restaurants
the front desk clerks are all very nice and helpful breakfast / waiting room has coffee, tea, internet free. hightly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while in Fairbanks! I will share your kind comments with our front desk staff and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Alaska.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Fair price. Little bit nosy . Breakfast hr is short food service speed slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback for you stay here with us here in Fairbanks. We apologize we did not meet your expectations and hope you give us another chance to show you how wonderful our service can be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Easy access to highways and shopping.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Pool and hot tub
Cons: Room temp
Location: Variety of shopping and museums fairly close
Only problem was the room temp was at a constant 80 degrees and it wasn't fixed over the 2 day stay. Keep the window open when it was 20 below zero just to keep it moderate the 2nd night.. Food was good and plentiful. Pool and hot tub were outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairbanks. Please accept our deepest apologies concerning the temperature in your room. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the pool and the complimentary breakfast! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Fairbanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New/updated furnishing.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
New/updated interior.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Clean and comfortable rooms, and the hotel is located near all the major stores!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Jun 20, 2016
I am disappointed and will not be staying at this hotel in the future. First I booked 7 rooms through expedia and the Hotel only had reservations for 5 . This was a non refundable reservation and I am quite upset. I called expedia and they were not able to refund the rooms that were not on the hotel reservation system. We had to pay for another room . I will not be booking anymore through expedia either. Total horrible experience. Also the key cards died 5 times , I had to keep going back to the receptionist to have them recharged and I did not have them with my mobile phone or other credit cards.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels