Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mainz

Bestes Hotel in Nähe von Fairbanks

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Location: großes ganzjähriges Christmas-geschäft
ruhiges, komfortables Hotel. Frühstücksraum etwas zu klein. Größeres Bad als üblich. Gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delta Junction, AK.

Extra nice hotel about 12 miles out of Fairbanks.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and nice rooms.
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: As I said before, it is only a block away from the famous Santa Claus House.
I was unable to find a open hotel in all of Fairbanks after picking up relatives visiting from out of state. I chose this hotel because I had driven by it many times on my way from Delta Jct., AK to Fairbanks and decided the drive there would be worthwhile. It is a very clean hotel, with continental breakfast and wonderful rooms. I recommend it to all who would like to stay there before visiting Santa Claus House just a block away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Eielson AFB

Posted May 31, 2016
Continental breakfast could have more fresh fruit, and restaurant guide in rooms is outdated, half full the places were closed, other than that, a nice stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Quaint hotel close to Eielson AFB

Posted May 15, 2016
Good location near to Eielson AFB, basic clean room with window that opens to trees and sunset. No coffee maker, refrigerator, or microwave in the room, but they have a nice area for this down in the reception area. Nicely decorated lobby, friendly staff, and pleasant and homey atmosphere. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris from Manchester

Comfortable But Bland Rooms

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We drove into North Pole for a few days, excited to see Santa! The hotel is located just behind a superstore by an interstate with plenty of parking. Check in was quick and efficient and the reception looks lovely. There wasn't a bar or restaurant, but there are several to choose from in the area, within walking distance. Be warned though, the town goes to bed at 9pm! The room was a short walk and there was an elevator. Although a generous size, the room was a bit of a disappointment; it was functional but very bland. No pictures or decorations of anything, let alone Christmas! I know the hotel has a suite where Santa visits, but to have zero decor in a hotel room was just plain strange. No photos of the Northern Lights, nothing. There was a TV, coffee maker and desk in the corner, that's it. We had a good nights sleep, breakfast was a buffet of waffles (filthy waffle maker) or cereal. Not much choice but enough to start the day. The hotel was functional and comfortable, I just felt the lack of decor such a missed opportunity in the North Pole where people come from around the world to celebrate Christmas all year round.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pricy hotel not worth it

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Room is clean, lobby is beautiful and fancy for a two star. Cannot connect to wifi, which is very annoying, breakfast not good either, short of staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Insufficient sound barriers

Posted Mar 18, 2016
There was insufficient sound barriers between rooms beside and above our room. At 6:30 a.m. we were privy to a telephone conversation in the next room.. We could hear both sides of the conversation. Too early for awakening to that. Also there were children in room above that were bouncing around and making lots of noise.. We were impressed that the hotel "aurora alert" phone calls. We were able to get some quality pics. We were not told that there was a hotel info book tucked away in the desk drawer.. So for 2 days we had to channel surf to find the channels we were looking for. Finally called the front desk to get channel info and was told to look in the desk drawer. Feel that info is important to a first time guest and should be clearly visible upon first entering the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough Hotel near Santas House

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Orbitz
There is one waffle maker!!! One!!! It takes six minutes per waffle and they only have one waffle maker. Such a huge disappointment. I may sound like I'm complaining about something little but once your fourth in line to get a waffle you'll understand.