Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great staff. Rooms are fairly larger than expected, however walls are really thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place really enjoyed the area

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was the beast Christmas tree and Christmas presents under the tree
Cons: I can't say it's very nice everything is nice and new Nothing is bad
Location: Great location near shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel North Pole

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: There wasn't anything I didn't like about the hotel, I loved very much the decor and how it made you very warm and welcome!
Cons: The Saturday morning breakdfast, I wanted cold cereal (like I had each morning) and the clerk told me there was no more milk, very strange to me!
Location: The location was perfect. By the beginning of the 2nd day there we knew our way around and were able to a lot of things.
We had a great time at the hotel. The atmosphere was wonderful as I love Christmas any time of the year. The staff was awesome, friendly, and very professional. They bend over backwards to assist you with anything you may need even if it is not related to the hotel. They gave us suggestions on things we could do on the off season (closed Sept. 24). We even were allowed by escort to visit the Santa's Suite and it was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delta Junction, AK.

Extra nice hotel about 12 miles out of Fairbanks.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and nice rooms.
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: As I said before, it is only a block away from the famous Santa Claus House.
I was unable to find a open hotel in all of Fairbanks after picking up relatives visiting from out of state. I chose this hotel because I had driven by it many times on my way from Delta Jct., AK to Fairbanks and decided the drive there would be worthwhile. It is a very clean hotel, with continental breakfast and wonderful rooms. I recommend it to all who would like to stay there before visiting Santa Claus House just a block away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Eielson AFB

Posted May 31, 2016
Continental breakfast could have more fresh fruit, and restaurant guide in rooms is outdated, half full the places were closed, other than that, a nice stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Quaint hotel close to Eielson AFB

Posted May 15, 2016
Good location near to Eielson AFB, basic clean room with window that opens to trees and sunset. No coffee maker, refrigerator, or microwave in the room, but they have a nice area for this down in the reception area. Nicely decorated lobby, friendly staff, and pleasant and homey atmosphere. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pricy hotel not worth it

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Room is clean, lobby is beautiful and fancy for a two star. Cannot connect to wifi, which is very annoying, breakfast not good either, short of staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Insufficient sound barriers

Posted Mar 18, 2016
There was insufficient sound barriers between rooms beside and above our room. At 6:30 a.m. we were privy to a telephone conversation in the next room.. We could hear both sides of the conversation. Too early for awakening to that. Also there were children in room above that were bouncing around and making lots of noise.. We were impressed that the hotel "aurora alert" phone calls. We were able to get some quality pics. We were not told that there was a hotel info book tucked away in the desk drawer.. So for 2 days we had to channel surf to find the channels we were looking for. Finally called the front desk to get channel info and was told to look in the desk drawer. Feel that info is important to a first time guest and should be clearly visible upon first entering the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Its a nice and comfortable hotel, love it, breakfast, service and
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to and clean

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Great hotel in a perfect location for weary Alaskan travelers. Only recommendation would be to get King size beds! Rooms are plenty big to have king beds.