Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mainz

Bestes Hotel in Nähe von Fairbanks

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Location: großes ganzjähriges Christmas-geschäft
ruhiges, komfortables Hotel. Frühstücksraum etwas zu klein. Größeres Bad als üblich. Gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delta Junction, AK.

Extra nice hotel about 12 miles out of Fairbanks.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and nice rooms.
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: As I said before, it is only a block away from the famous Santa Claus House.
I was unable to find a open hotel in all of Fairbanks after picking up relatives visiting from out of state. I chose this hotel because I had driven by it many times on my way from Delta Jct., AK to Fairbanks and decided the drive there would be worthwhile. It is a very clean hotel, with continental breakfast and wonderful rooms. I recommend it to all who would like to stay there before visiting Santa Claus House just a block away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Eielson AFB

Posted May 31, 2016
Continental breakfast could have more fresh fruit, and restaurant guide in rooms is outdated, half full the places were closed, other than that, a nice stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Quaint hotel close to Eielson AFB

Posted May 15, 2016
Good location near to Eielson AFB, basic clean room with window that opens to trees and sunset. No coffee maker, refrigerator, or microwave in the room, but they have a nice area for this down in the reception area. Nicely decorated lobby, friendly staff, and pleasant and homey atmosphere. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pricy hotel not worth it

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Room is clean, lobby is beautiful and fancy for a two star. Cannot connect to wifi, which is very annoying, breakfast not good either, short of staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Insufficient sound barriers

Posted Mar 18, 2016
There was insufficient sound barriers between rooms beside and above our room. At 6:30 a.m. we were privy to a telephone conversation in the next room.. We could hear both sides of the conversation. Too early for awakening to that. Also there were children in room above that were bouncing around and making lots of noise.. We were impressed that the hotel "aurora alert" phone calls. We were able to get some quality pics. We were not told that there was a hotel info book tucked away in the desk drawer.. So for 2 days we had to channel surf to find the channels we were looking for. Finally called the front desk to get channel info and was told to look in the desk drawer. Feel that info is important to a first time guest and should be clearly visible upon first entering the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Its a nice and comfortable hotel, love it, breakfast, service and
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to and clean

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Great hotel in a perfect location for weary Alaskan travelers. Only recommendation would be to get King size beds! Rooms are plenty big to have king beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Hard to find

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing that I remember
Cons: Access sign. Mediocre breakfast.
Location: Near Santa Claus House. That is it. Nothing else to do. Boring, boring
No real street addresses in North Pole ,AK it seems. North Pole Hotel is set back from the highway which is Ok in itself but you have to go through a mall parking lot to get there. Not cheap, not cheaper than a Fairbanks hotel which is a supposed selling point.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nikiski Alaska

my stay

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: nonslip bath mats
Location: couldn't see much on pain meds. cheena hot springs ,Santa's house, college museum , gold dredge, movies,great Chinese restaurant.
The room was nice, the people the best, but I slipped in the shower. They say it was textured, But then why did I slip. The room was great everything else was great. It would have been a great time except for my fall.