Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I really liked this hotel, the beds were great ! The only thing it didn't have enough towels , for me anyway 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by J Sickels, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible check in and staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: efficiency of the front desk clerks. they were absolutely terrible.
Location: airport
Had to wait 22 minutes to get to the front counter; one of the clerks, Sammy, had left for an extended time though it was a busy time of the afternoon for check ins. The clerk who waited on me gave me what she called an upgrade, though when I arrived to the room, it was a small matchbox type room with a strange smell. When I called the front desk to ask for the room I had reserved, I was put on hold for 10 minutes. The clerk, Sammey, never picked back up. When I went to the front desk, she and another clerk were just chatting away with no one in line. My room was changed back to the double. After I went to dinner, the keys would not work to the room. OK, that happens. When I went to the front desk, the clerk told me that sometimes when the hotel fills, the key systems screws up. She redid my keys but again, once at the room, they did not work. I walked to the front desk, again the clerk redid the keys. Again they did not work. Repeat and again the keys did not work. Finally, one of the two keys did work. I felt like I spend more time at the front desk than in my room with several issues. I am unsure if it was incompetence on the part of the clerks or a facility malfunction, but it turned out to be one of the worst experiences I have ever had at any hotel I have stayed in, and I have stayed in hotels in 35 different countries and all 50 states. Terrible experience. Choose another hotel! I would never stay in this or any other La Quinta ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by J Sickels, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. My apologies for the front desk and room key issues you encountered during your stay, we are definitely concerned about our guest experience. Your feedback will help us improve our operations. I hope you will consider giving us another try if you return to Fairbanks so we can show you what our property and our staff are really about.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Tank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from duncansville, PA

Hotel close to airport, very clean, great staff

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Highly recommend, not only is the hotel clean and comfortable but they have the staff to accommodate your every need. Newly renovated, very comfortable, love this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by jsickels , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We loved having you!
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you for rating your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by Rosalyn

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and convenient to airport. There were a few places to eat really close. Breakfast area was crowed every morning andca bit chaotic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you for your comments about your stay. We are glad to see you enjoyed your time with us and benefited from our complimentary hot breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by David

Fairbanks

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you for writing a review. We hare happy to see you enjoyed your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport. we look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The air conditioner was noisy and the bathroom had some sort of repair on the ceiling that looked horrible, pet friendly and the staff was very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by jsickels , Hotel Management
Thank you for you feedback. This is not the experience we want our guest to have during their stay with us. We are definitely concerned about our guest experience and your comments will help us improve. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Nice hotel, close to airport

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport, price was good, and hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Comfy beds!
Cons: The restaurant was NOT good. Would not recommend eating there, unless there is nothing else open. Fred Meyer food court has better food!
Location: Went to Denali National Park, but was surprised by the sheer number of tourist visiting there. Barely found a parking spot!
Had a very pleasant stay. Beds were comfortable. We were able to open the window to the outside air, which was nice. Free breakfast in the mornings were nice too. Nothing fancy, just your regular continental breakfast, which was perfect for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by jsickels , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry you did not enjoy our onsite restaurant, I will look into that. You mention we offer a complimentary hot buffet breakfast we are glad you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Art, good coffee
Cons: Bathroom toiletries
Location: Near airport, easy access to highway, quiet area. Rent a car. Visit The pump house restaurant.
Looks all new and beautiful, clean, nice people, good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by jsickels , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.