Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Chris

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was excellent, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable the breakfast was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your time at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Marysville,Wa

Convenient location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: easy access to and from town
Cons: add bacon to breakfast
Location: location very convenient to town and tourist attractions
easy access to main thorough fare, customer service great, nice having a breakfast available
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by J Sickels, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You mentioned bacon at breakfast and we do alternate the meat option daily with our complimentary hot breakfast, depending on the day we offer either bacon, sausage or ham. We hope to see you again on a future visit to Fairbanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Friendly Staff!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The staff first and foremost, the room second, and location.
Cons: The dining facility adjacent to the hotel did not seem to have the freshest food. The service was good but the food quality could be much better.
Location: Midnight Sun ATV ride. The Northern Tour Arctic Circle Tour. Train to Anchorage on Gold Star.
Seemed brand new and kept clean. The front desk helped us with the shuttle and general knowledge about the area. I really enjoyed talking to these folks and learning more about life in Fairbanks. Since we did not have a car we relied heavily on the hotel to help us get to our day to day explorations. All the places seemed to be within their shuttle service area which was a huge plus. The rooms were comfortable and clean which is something I always worry about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by jsickels, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are thrilled to hear our staff met your travel needs while in Fairbanks. I will be sharing this with the staff it is always nice to hear when we have impressed our guest. We look forward to seeing you, if your travels bring you to Fairbanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating staff

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Their shuttle service was great from the airport, to train and our tour site.! The staff recommendations were very helpful. No complaints...They even let us in a room early since our plane arrived early in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by jsickels, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are happy to hear our staff was so accommodating to your travel needs. We hope to see you again on future travels.
5 out of 5
by Lynn

Loved it!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for one night prior to our tour of Alaska. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The animals in the lobby made it very interesting. Breakfast was amazing. Best ever at a hotel. The staff was also amazing. Very helpful and made us feel at home. Every one of them was terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are happy to hear your stay was exceptional. You mentioned our complimentary hot buffet breakfast, we are thrilled you were able to enjoy it. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. We hope your Alaska Adventure was wonderful! We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to Fairbanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Good and tasty continental breakfast ... ... ... Good and tasty continental breakfast ... ... ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by jsickels , Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Nice stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Super nice staff. Comfortable and clean rooms. A little far out of town, but it's not a very big area, so it only takes minutes to get back to the main area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by jsickels , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for leaving a review. we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newer Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: New, relatively quiet.
Cons: Better blackout curtains as it was light out almost the entire day and evening.
Location: Next door to the steamboat ride on the river.
This hotel was an alternative to the pricier Pike's riverfront. It is down the block and while not on the water, is near the steamboat ride so within walking distance of the river. The room was large and everything looked new. Our only complaint was we were next to the stairs and one morning at 3:30 a.m. a man went up and down the stairs incessantly, banging his door each time, and we could hear all of this from our room. There is no restaurant nearby so I would recommend a car to get to downtown which is a few miles away. They had a very good breakfast each morning and we ended up using part of it as our sandwiches for our trip into Denali.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by J Sickels, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport. We do have a restaurant on-site and hope you will be able to give it a try next time your in Fairbanks. I am glad to hear you were able to benefit from our complimentary hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon.