Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just around the airport

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Eric was great,informative and attentive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, bed was great. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little out of the way

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
It is a little off the beaten path but it is a newly remodeled hotel and the beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean. I didn't care for the pillows only because they were too fluffy. The staff was nice and we didn't eat there but they do have a restaurant there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Jsickels , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites. I apologize for the fluffy pillows, our desk does have some less fluffy pillows available upon request. See you on your next visit to Fairbanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Easy to get to and very friendly

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Easy to get to and close to the airport.
Clean, quiet, friendly. A great place to stay. Breakfast, gift shop, shuttle, roomy and scenic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Jsickels , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation, our staff works hard to provide quality service to our guest. Thank you and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel. Staff was exceptionally polite.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Was very impressed with the hotel staff. They were extremely helpful with ant requests and questions. Hotel was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Jsickels , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about our staff at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport. Our staff takes pride in helping our guest everyday. See you on your next visit to Fairbanks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy Hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I loved my stay! The bed was very comfortable, I never sleep well in hotels and I slept great here. I loved that the AC worked and turned on automatically when I flipped the switch on. I loved the little stove top and spacious refrigerator. I love the overall room decor and design. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And most of all, I loved that I was able to choose my check out time for as late as 2pm! I didn't have to get up super early and leave. I loved that. I will definitely be staying here during every trip I make to Fairbanks from now on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Modern

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay! The hotel staff was very friendly, which is always a plus. The room and hotel were very clean. Our only complaints were that the room was small and the lighting seemed too cold & industrial. The main reason we chose La Quinta is because pets stay free. This was welcoming news because we travel with our 2 Boston Terriers. We will be staying at La Quinta in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, comfortable, good hot breakfast!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: quiet clean breakfast
Cons: more variety for breakfast. breakfast was the same everyday
hot breakfast near airport clean rooms nice restaurant attached to hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Jsickels, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport. We are please to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and we have recently been working on adding variety. Thank you and hope to see you again soon.