Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Hotel, Rooms need smaller pillows

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Checked in at 1 am. Great service, They sent the Airport shuttle in 5 minutes and everyone was extremely friendly. Liked everything except the pillows. They were rather large. Given I only realized this around 3 am in my sleep, couldn't do much about it but if I were to stay here again, would make sure I ask for smaller pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to shopping airport thx

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: overall good
Cons: none I could think of
Location: airport shopping and away from traffic
met few people from different countries nice place to stay good people
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by jsickels , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairbanks Airport. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Close to airport. Convenient shuttle. Decent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by jsickels , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our free airport shuttle service made your stay convenient for you. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Elsinore, CA

5 Star

Posted Jan 8, 2018
1/8 mile from airport, Good maintenance gym Great free breakfast Everything looked brand new No pool or jacuzzi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by jsickels , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our fitness room and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Fairbanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Dec 31, 2017
After a very long day of travel, convenient to stop just outside of the airport for the night. The hotel was updated, room clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was good/adequate. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by jsickels , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear we met your travel needs and look forward to seeing you again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Staffs are friendly and location is convenient. The breakfast is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by jsickels, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Great room, comfortable bed, plenty of hot water, friendly staff. Check-in was easy, and check-out a breeze.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by jsickels , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City NJ

convenient location and friendly staff

Posted Dec 7, 2017
we stayed in this hotel the first night arriving at fairbanks. it is 5 min drive from airport and has very new facility and friendly staff. Tim was very nice and extremely thoughtful who made a great first impression. the breakfast has good variety hot buffet style. very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by jsickels , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with and I’m happy to hear Tim made a good impression, he does a very good job. We are happy you benefited from our complimentary hot breakfast buffet too. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Cleaned up and calmed room. Good for waiting for a flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by jsickels , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Airport and city

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Love this hotel. Have stayed here and Anchorage. Both are very clean, helpful staffs, very comfortable bed, nice breakfast selection and reasonable rates
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by jsickels , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our Fairbanks and Anchorage properties. We look forward to seeing you again soon.