Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and quiet hotel with lots of parking available.
5 out of 5
by Brendan from Anchorage

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has just had a complete remodel and is very nice. My only complaint is the florescent lighting in the rooms. Very poor choice.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edgar from Anchorage

Passing Through

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were just passing through on our return to anchorage. we will definitely stay here again it had great comfort, modern contempo furniture and very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room details unfinished; makeshift breakfast

Posted May 2, 2016
Comfortable bed & clean; Renovation incomplete; construction underway. Should have finished before opening. Convenient to airport. Operations arenajeshift but staff us helpful and pleasant. Did not showered bc tub surround and vase were not caulked.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by J Sickels, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to write a review. As for the construction issue, my apologies. The Housekeeping and Maintenance team work very diligent on identifying these issues and take a proactive approach on resolving them before the room is rented. I do hope that the positive experience encourages you to return to the La Quinta Inn & Suites on your next trip into Fairbanks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Lake

Very nice, modern hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Bobbi at the front desk was wonderful. Hotel is clean, modern and beautiful. The only complaint is that we needed to do laundry and that part of the hotel was under construction so we couldn't do laundry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Under renovations, but very nice hotel. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
アメリカなのに部屋が狭くて驚いた。他は改装直後ということもあり,きれいで清潔だった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, AK

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Remodel looking very good. Pet friendly
Location: Ice Sculpture competition was out of this world. North Pole Alaska was cool.
Staff were very friendly in both the hotel and attached resteruant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The room was extremely warm so we had to open the window to let the 14 degree air in to coo it off. However, the staff did everything they could to control the temperature.