Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
アメリカなのに部屋が狭くて驚いた。他は改装直後ということもあり,きれいで清潔だった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, AK

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Remodel looking very good. Pet friendly
Location: Ice Sculpture competition was out of this world. North Pole Alaska was cool.
Staff were very friendly in both the hotel and attached resteruant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The room was extremely warm so we had to open the window to let the 14 degree air in to coo it off. However, the staff did everything they could to control the temperature.
5 out of 5
by Virginia from Utah

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Heated floors, spacious bathroom, two comfy queen beds, micro n mini frig, and decent complementary breakfast every morning at agreeable hours. And the price was awesome. I've paid this much for the bare min. All the extras was icing on the cake.
4 out of 5
by Leah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, AK

Good value

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was very nice. The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Rooms could be a little bigger.
Location: Fairbanks in winter. If you aren't here for the northern lights or a specific event; you don't know any better!
Free breakfast: Gravy was cold and it had only been available for 10 minutes (breakfast just started). Other than that, everything was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Being remodeled which created some extra noise and dust but the hotel personnel were extremely anxious to make up for any inconveniences and they let you know in advance. It was clean and adequate all the time. The restaurant at lunch and evening was very good, the quick breakfast area was very good , personnel were kind, friendly, and accommodating. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Lobby & floors under construction. Will look nice when completed. But wouldn't have stayed there if I knew Alpine was under construction. Recommend that Hotel Manger take phones in his office. He discussed business loudly (because lobby echoed) about non public items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

A great hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Although it is under construction now, it is a great hotel...good position and good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Short stay at Alpine Lodge, Fairbanks, Alaska

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Close to airport. Breakfast was good.
Location: Perhaps the shuttle, if available, could take and pick up guests at a bus stop.
Arriving at Fairbanks the shuttle was not available to pick us up. After calling the lodge several times and being assured they had called a cab we waited for some time then paid for our own cab but was told we could not be reimbursed. The whole first floor was being remodeled and the front doors would not work had to walk around to side for entrance. Rooms were fine no complaint. We thought the café was attached to hotel, which it would be ordinarily but due to construction was open air to get to restaurant. I think the guests should be informed of what is going on before booking. However upon returning from our tour we was again booked at the Alpine, the clerk was very nice and helpful. Had a cab waiting for us to depart for the airport.