Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from サンディエゴ

空港に近くて便利なホテル

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: フェアバンクス空港が車で3分と近いところ。
Location: 別途$75のオーロラツアーに参加し、すばらしいオーロラを見ることができました(2015年11月26日深夜)。
宿泊翌日、早朝のフライトでしたので非常に近く、また無料シャトルが利用でき大変助かりました。 部屋も非常に広く、清潔でよかったです。 夜は気温-15℃でしたが室内の空調も全く問題なく快適でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Thank u for telling us that our shuttle to Chena Hotspring is coming:)
4 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

No Northern Lights Viewing Rooms!

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: We were picked up from the airport, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was adequate.
Cons: Dust was a flying and construction was going on in the lobby throughout the day and evening.
Location: The location is perfect if you enjoy being close to the airport.
We prepaid over 200. per night for our Northern Lights Viewing room which upon checkin was really 99. per night. We were told while at The Alpine Lodge the extra amount was for a tour which was not mentioned on the website. The room just faced the North. We had to go 56 miles away to finally view the Northern Lights. While we were satisfied with the tour of the Ice Museum and Chena Hotsprings, we had been fooled into paying 230. per night for a Northern Lights Viewing room that we thought would allow us to watch the aurouras from our bed. The young girls at the front desk were helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Being Remodelled

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Staff, location.
Remodelling limited facilities but good location for airport and public transport. I'm sure it will be great when the remodel is complete.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wy

Good location

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The vents in the bathroom was extremely dirty. The room was not cleaned one day at all because it was after 4 and I was back to get cleaned up for dinner . Someone kept taking the do not disturb sign from the door and it was not replaced.
5 out of 5
by April from Colorado Springs

Alaska - Bucket List Trip

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015
The hotel has a lot going for it. The staff are very nice, and the free shuttle from the airport is great. The breakfast is handy, as well. The bad thing is you need to take a taxi to go anywhere.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Fairbanks, Alaska

New Improvements Needed for Alpine Lodge to rate.

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The People at the desk were nice and professional. My stay there was more due to an Emergency Stay; wide power & heat outages in the city/suburbs so had to abandon my home & stay with the Alpine Lodge. It was clean, fresh & all. Under new management. Problems were my rooms thermostat did not work; not warm enough, the underfloor heating not working & staff was short of folks so said I could move myself to other room to see if its thermostat worked? Also, restaurant under new management, not directly attached to hotel... requiring going through 3 doors, not automatic-opening, very limited menu, so when I decided to make my dinner to go... with a hand full of steak platter, the other full of Hot Tea... no wait staff to assist me through the doors, I had to wait for a customer to come along to open all the doors to help me through... finally a pizza guy dropping off a delivery saw my predicament and followed me to my room, helped me to my room... Whew... Staffing there, after all, I found is Not so customer friendly after all... management NEEDs to improve on all these issues. Respectfully. By Airport; no shops or stores to walk to nearby; must pay taxi's.