Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Lobby & floors under construction. Will look nice when completed. But wouldn't have stayed there if I knew Alpine was under construction. Recommend that Hotel Manger take phones in his office. He discussed business loudly (because lobby echoed) about non public items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

A great hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Although it is under construction now, it is a great hotel...good position and good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Short stay at Alpine Lodge, Fairbanks, Alaska

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Close to airport. Breakfast was good.
Location: Perhaps the shuttle, if available, could take and pick up guests at a bus stop.
Arriving at Fairbanks the shuttle was not available to pick us up. After calling the lodge several times and being assured they had called a cab we waited for some time then paid for our own cab but was told we could not be reimbursed. The whole first floor was being remodeled and the front doors would not work had to walk around to side for entrance. Rooms were fine no complaint. We thought the café was attached to hotel, which it would be ordinarily but due to construction was open air to get to restaurant. I think the guests should be informed of what is going on before booking. However upon returning from our tour we was again booked at the Alpine, the clerk was very nice and helpful. Had a cab waiting for us to depart for the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from サンディエゴ

空港に近くて便利なホテル

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: フェアバンクス空港が車で3分と近いところ。
Location: 別途$75のオーロラツアーに参加し、すばらしいオーロラを見ることができました(2015年11月26日深夜)。
宿泊翌日、早朝のフライトでしたので非常に近く、また無料シャトルが利用でき大変助かりました。 部屋も非常に広く、清潔でよかったです。 夜は気温-15℃でしたが室内の空調も全く問題なく快適でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Thank u for telling us that our shuttle to Chena Hotspring is coming:)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

No Northern Lights Viewing Rooms!

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: We were picked up from the airport, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was adequate.
Cons: Dust was a flying and construction was going on in the lobby throughout the day and evening.
Location: The location is perfect if you enjoy being close to the airport.
We prepaid over 200. per night for our Northern Lights Viewing room which upon checkin was really 99. per night. We were told while at The Alpine Lodge the extra amount was for a tour which was not mentioned on the website. The room just faced the North. We had to go 56 miles away to finally view the Northern Lights. While we were satisfied with the tour of the Ice Museum and Chena Hotsprings, we had been fooled into paying 230. per night for a Northern Lights Viewing room that we thought would allow us to watch the aurouras from our bed. The young girls at the front desk were helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Being Remodelled

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Staff, location.
Remodelling limited facilities but good location for airport and public transport. I'm sure it will be great when the remodel is complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wy

Good location

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The vents in the bathroom was extremely dirty. The room was not cleaned one day at all because it was after 4 and I was back to get cleaned up for dinner . Someone kept taking the do not disturb sign from the door and it was not replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by April from Colorado Springs

Alaska - Bucket List Trip

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels