Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Lake

Very nice, modern hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Bobbi at the front desk was wonderful. Hotel is clean, modern and beautiful. The only complaint is that we needed to do laundry and that part of the hotel was under construction so we couldn't do laundry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Under renovations, but very nice hotel. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The room was extremely warm so we had to open the window to let the 14 degree air in to coo it off. However, the staff did everything they could to control the temperature.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Being remodeled which created some extra noise and dust but the hotel personnel were extremely anxious to make up for any inconveniences and they let you know in advance. It was clean and adequate all the time. The restaurant at lunch and evening was very good, the quick breakfast area was very good , personnel were kind, friendly, and accommodating. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Lobby & floors under construction. Will look nice when completed. But wouldn't have stayed there if I knew Alpine was under construction. Recommend that Hotel Manger take phones in his office. He discussed business loudly (because lobby echoed) about non public items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

A great hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Although it is under construction now, it is a great hotel...good position and good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Short stay at Alpine Lodge, Fairbanks, Alaska

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Close to airport. Breakfast was good.
Location: Perhaps the shuttle, if available, could take and pick up guests at a bus stop.
Arriving at Fairbanks the shuttle was not available to pick us up. After calling the lodge several times and being assured they had called a cab we waited for some time then paid for our own cab but was told we could not be reimbursed. The whole first floor was being remodeled and the front doors would not work had to walk around to side for entrance. Rooms were fine no complaint. We thought the café was attached to hotel, which it would be ordinarily but due to construction was open air to get to restaurant. I think the guests should be informed of what is going on before booking. However upon returning from our tour we was again booked at the Alpine, the clerk was very nice and helpful. Had a cab waiting for us to depart for the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from サンディエゴ

空港に近くて便利なホテル

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: フェアバンクス空港が車で3分と近いところ。
Location: 別途$75のオーロラツアーに参加し、すばらしいオーロラを見ることができました(2015年11月26日深夜)。
宿泊翌日、早朝のフライトでしたので非常に近く、また無料シャトルが利用でき大変助かりました。 部屋も非常に広く、清潔でよかったです。 夜は気温-15℃でしたが室内の空調も全く問題なく快適でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Thank u for telling us that our shuttle to Chena Hotspring is coming:)
4 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels